We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Art and Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whanake Gallery & Espresso Bar

Whanake Gallery & Espresso Bar
Whanake Gallery 173 Palmerston St Westport New Zealand, Westport, New Zealand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Westport
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
nz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Art and Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

When I walked in here I just wanted to buy everything off the wall for gifts. some really nice art work, all Local stuff, Coffee was great too.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Grabbed a coffee as I was heading out of town and a sneaky gift for my partner back home. She loved the gift, I loved the coffee, everyone wins.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

The very friendly staff make an excellent long black here.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The BEST Coffee, treats and Art in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

If you are in to great coffee then dont miss Whanake. This tiny owner operated cafe serves the best coffee in Westport. Oh and did I mention the selection on home baked goodies to accompany your hot beverage? In addition, is displayed a wide vartiety of artwork and photography created by the owner. Great for gifts to take home to friends and family. I am a regular being local but Whanake also attracts out of town visitors in droves.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whanake Gallery & Espresso Bar also viewed

Westport, West Coast Region
Westport, West Coast Region
 
Westport, West Coast Region
Westport, West Coast Region
 

Been to Whanake Gallery & Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whanake Gallery & Espresso Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.