We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at superior studio with lakeview” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park to your Saves list
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
200MB of WiFi FREE
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Te Anau
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“stay at superior studio with lakeview”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Te Anau is a must for people visiting South Island. The location of this place is very good and you can make a short walk along the beach to a restaurant in the evening. The superior studios with lake-view are brand new and very comfortable. Pick this one and you will be fine!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Marakura Motels.
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    93
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
60
94
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The couch on the hotel room is rite opposite the lake and if you are lucky you can see rainbow with 2 or 3 at a time and the view is just amazing....
It is realxing with the graden on the fornt it is worth spending quality time with your loved one....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. There have been some beautiful rainbows over the past month or so as you describe. Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park for two nights before moving on to get some sleep. The place had lovely clean amenities. It is just across the road from the lake, the ideal location. Unfortunately the place was let down by inconsiderate guests and weak wrested security.

The policy states no parties etc. after 11pm but this polity is not actively enforced. The system relies on campers calling security. Two nights in a row party goers played on till 2am after security was called twice between 12.30 and 1am. Heard discussions between party goers and security - not effective.

New year or similar probably fair enough but this was not any of these. The worst nights sleep in several years camping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review describing your recent stay. We were disappointed that your sleep was disturbed by other uncaring guests. Over the Christmas New Year period the Holiday Park is patrolled from 10.30 pm until after 3am by Staff and Management. At all other times the Manager or Staff do "rounds " of the Park from 11pm until well in to the morning stopping noise and speaking with guests intent on causing disturbances.
Persistent noise results in eviction from the Park,and this did occur on a couple of occasions over the holiday period. We shall discuss the process with staff to ensure their message to culprits is effective and instant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park for a total of 4 days before and after my Milford Track hike and I was amazed at how nice, clean, and reasonable the place was! It's just across the road from the lake and the Department of Conservation (DOC) office, less than a ten minute walk along the waterfront from town, and very well maintained. My room was basic but clean, the kitchen was very clean and well stocked with plates, cutlery etc. and the toilets and showers were impeccable. Did I mention that it's clean? :-)

The staff were also very helpful and friendly and my only regret (and it's a BIG one) is that New Zealand is so far from Canada that I won't be able to return soon. If you're going to Te Anau, and you are looking for great value at a very nice place, I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Room Tip: They offer single rooms, camping spots, caravan spots, group areas etc. so there are lots of options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its a busy time of year,and the Staff work very hard to ensure that the facilities are kept clean and the service to customers is top notch !! Enjoy your NZ holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed four nights in total at either end of doing the Kepler track. Came back a day early and despite being five minutes before closing the staff were very helpful and friendly in sorting a room for us on the spot and even rang around without prompting to arrange a lift to the pub for dinner for us.

We were woken very early one morning by builders on the roof of our cabin but what was an annoyance was very promptly rectified with an apology and move to a better room for our final night so in the end was actually turned around to a positive experience so all in all we were extremely happy with these friendly people.

Couldn't recommend more.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the Staff were helpful and looked after you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed in the motel units which were in groups of two with a small kitchen and deck looking across towards the lake. Plenty of room in the unit although the couch (pull out bed option) could do with replacing. Staff really friendly and helpful with directions or bookings for other activities. Would fr a nominal amount store your valuables and vehicle while tramping. Gardens and setting were lovely. I didn't check out the communal facilities other than the laundry which was fine. We would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback after your recent stay with us and we are pleased you had everything was to your satisfaction. We shall check the couches as you described
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raumati Beach, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I checked out all the camping locations in Te Anau and this one was the best location and the cheapest price for a standard cabin. We loved it here and the facilities were very clean and tidy. Would be happy to recommend it to other travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and we were please you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#8 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#13 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.