We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crammed and mediocre” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Naturally Fiordland Pizzeria

Naturally Fiordland Pizzeria
62 Town Centre, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
(03) 249 7111
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 28 Restaurants in Te Anau
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Crammed and mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Service not very good here.Pizza indifferent. There are better places to eat in Te Anau. Start with Mainly Seafood

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    10
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible gluten free pizza. Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was shocked to pay $22 for a small pizza on a gluten free base. I was even more shocked at how disgusting it was. And further shocked, our dirty dishes were still on one of the outdoor tables when we walked past an hour later. Don't bother

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place and staff but terrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stopped here for pizza and pasta for take out based on the nice menu and cozy look. We had no Internet access to check reviews and figured "how bad could it be?" We tried to keep it simple and ordered a plain pizza, spaghetti bolognese and a salad. The pizza tasted odd and the salad and pasta were inedible. We rarely throw food out but it was really bad. The pasta seemed like canned spaghetti with microwaved cheese on top or like a dish we used to eat in the school cafeteria. The salad was soaked in dressing with large, semi cooked chunks of pumpkin. We were shocked to find out that this place had been open for ten years. A disappointing meal to say the least.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza, underwhelming pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The pizza we had was pretty tasty, although the pasta we got was rather underwhelming, especially for the price. I was expecting a bit more meat and sauce in our pasta with meet sauce. The pizza was a far better choice - it was quite enjoyable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Long wait”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Was raining decided to get pizza for our dinner to takeaway was a very long wait for average pizza,and they werent busy!decor looked great but don't judge a book by its cover!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naturally Fiordland Pizzeria also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Naturally Fiordland Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naturally Fiordland Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.