We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Te Anau!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE Amber Court Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE Amber Court Motel to your Saves list
ASURE Amber Court Motel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Te Anau!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here just before Christmas, 2012 and could not have been more delighted. Jill & Craig own the property and they made us feel like members of the family from the minute we walked into reception. Our room was very spacious and immaculate throughout. It had a huge HD TV and a kitchenette outfitted with all the equipment and dishes needed to make meals in the room. They were just starting to upgrade the bedding in all the rooms and offered to upgrade ours while we were sightseeing. We came back to a luxurious king bed with all new linens. We were so impressed with Te Anau - and so happy with Jill, Craig & the motel, that we changed our plans on the fly and stayed an extra night. This was one of THE highlights in a trip filled with highlights.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was huge. The also offered larger rooms for families and a full house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    71
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
98
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spotlessly clean motel with very spacious rooms and everything provided to be reasonably self sufficient. Very helpful owners with nothing being too much trouble. Really great beds ensured a good nights sleep. Good internet and rooms have been fully refurbished. Rooms have very large TV's with good reception. Walking distance to eateries with many to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom motel. Were impressed by the cleanliness of the unit and the friendliness of the owners. Not a lake side view, but only a 2 minute walk down to lake, so this was not a problem at all. Would not hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We lucked on to this delightful little motel in Te Anau. It is very pretty, situated on a quiet residential street, only one block from the lakefront and two blocks from the main street of Te Anau. Our room was very spacious and scrupulously clean. It had a completely equipped kitchenette, a large screen digital TV and a king bed. Our hosts, Jill and her husband, went out of her way to help us with booking our Milford Sound tour, lots of information and even her own bottle of sand-fly repellant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

On arrival the Amber Court looked a little dated, but the Trip Adviser reviews had been positive, so we were optimistic about having a good two day stay. When we were shown our room we were delighted to find a recently refurbished room, new king-sized bed, big flat screen TV on the wall and a spotlessly clean room - perfect

Room Tip: We had the room nearest the road, but heard no vehicle noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at amber court for two nights in a two bedroom unit. The unit was very spacious and spotless. Has recently been renovated and had everything we needed. Close to town centre and the lake. Owners very happy to help with bookings for sightseeing. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthFamily5
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our family of five stayed at Amber Court for two nights. We enjoyed our stay in this clean, tidy well appointed apartment. The owners of this accommodation were friendly and helpful. It was great that this accommodation offered a two bedroom option with 3 beds in one room for our children however, as our children are three large teenagers they found the smaller style single beds a little small. We do realise however that not all children are as big as ours, so I'm sure that if your children were smaller, this would obviously not be an issue. This accomodation is a good family option in Te Anau.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel
ASURE Amber Court Motel Te Anau, Fiordland National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE Amber Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.