We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place we've stayed so far in Qtown!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LakeRidge Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added LakeRidge Condos to your Saves list
LakeRidge Condos
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   51 Thompson St. | P. O. Box 446, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Timaru, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place we've stayed so far in Qtown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in No. 8 (front unit) and it was excellent. A gorgeous view straight out to the lake and town, could also see the gondola at night lit up as well. It had everything we needed for 4 adults and 3 young kids
Amazing warm heated tiling in bathrooms and kitchen, night store down stairs and gas fire in kitchen/lounge area kept the entire place toasty warm when the weather was - degree outside
Really clean and tidy with a great door code system which is keyless so no need to share keys with friends, they actually walked to town a couple of times with a 2 year old and 6 month instead of driving as it was an easy walk (one hill to climb) and a playground was just down the road a bit which came in handy every day
Overall we all agree we would go back in a heartbeat! For the reasonable price it was Amazing!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Manager at LakeRidge Condos, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Many thanks for your favourable comments and its wonderful to hear you would be back in a heartbeat!
Of course we are biased but we couldn't agree more that the view is amazing and the condos are warm and inviting, handy to town and great value.
We would love to welcome you back to stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    12
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were in Condo no. 6. There was myself and my husband plus two single friends. This apartment is excellent and we will definitely be staying again. Upstairs is lovely and spacious - kitchen, lounge and dining. The gas fireplace upstairs is wonderful. Downstairs has the three bedrooms (one with en suite), another bathroom plus separate toilet. I would note that the third bedroom, containing two single beds is much smaller than the other bedrooms. We had one adult staying in there. It might be a little squishy with more than one adult. Condo no. 6 is in the second row of apartments but the view is still completely magnificent. We easily walked to and from town however it is quite steep for a small part of the walk home and might be too much for some. The whole apartment was spotless and in excellent condition. The included wifi was also a bonus. There are no on-site managers but this was not a problem at all. We were in Queenstown for a wedding with a large group of people. We had plenty of room to entertain and have people over to 'our place' for lunch or dinner. I cannot recommend this place enough. (Travelled late May 2013).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya A, Manager at LakeRidge Condos, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments and good to hear you had a fabulous stay. We do agree that all the condos enjoy magnificent views and their spaciousness makes entertaining with friends and family very easy. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I have just been organizing my holiday pictures and thought I should post this overdue review of my stay at The Lakeridge Condos. We stayed at No 5 Lakeridge Condos for two weeks over the Christmas / New Year holidays. The apartment is on 2 levels with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the lower level and a fantastic open plan lounge / kitchen / dinner on the upper level. As soon as you walk into the lounge you the huge balacony and stunning view over the lake and mountains takes your breath away. The apartment is furnished in a very contemporary style and with a very well equiped kitchen and dinning room making it perfect for entertaining. Also on a practical note there is a seperate garage which was big enough for our big 4x4 rental car which we didn't have to use in Queenstown as the apartment is 5 mins walk from the lake and town centre. If your staying in this truely beautiful part of New Zealand the Lakeridge Condos are perfect

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed in many apartments, hotels etc in my life, in many different countries and for all budgets but this was the best and I mean that sincerely. The location is excellent, just a short walk from the town centre and the top floor living space views........unbelievably beautiful. The condos are spotlessly clean and top quality, from the underfloor heating to the crockery.
I really did not want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

These are lovely,light,roomy & spacious condos but do have to say that if you are not in a front unit your views are spoilt by the condos in front. The units were spotlessly clean & included everything you would need with both good cooking & washing/drying facilities which would be a boon with families or particularly with skiers in Winter. Our apt. did have a musty smell at the top of the stairs - did not see any wet spots but it was quite an obvious smell.The other problem was that the person in the other end condo parked in front of our unit so we were unable to access our garage - she did come & move the car when asked but it was a nuisance - maybe some signs advising against this ? Was great having 1GB of free Wifi . There were only 2 of us but it would be perfect for 2 couples.Walk into town was easy - getting back is good exercise !! I would stay again but only if I could book a front unit where I could relax on the deck with wine in hand admiring the superb views

Room Tip: Get a front condo !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

These condos are in the most fabulous location with to die for views across the lake - a short walk into the town and all its energy and activity but far enough away to be really quiet. The condo is really well fitted out and plenty of space for 5 adults. Everything you need is here to make the most of your stay in Queenstown. I really liked the online booking and access system and the admin people are very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Four couples shared two condos at the very front . Fantastic views, never tired of those mountains! The units are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. May have been a little too cosy with three coles in each condo but absolutely great for two couples, giving us a bathroom each and plenty of room. When flights delayed the manager kindly gave us the extra night at a discounted rate which was very generous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lakeridge!

Room Tip: Front condos great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LakeRidge Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeRidge Condos

Address: 51 Thompson St. | P. O. Box 446, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LakeRidge Condos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine 5-Star Qualmark rated luxury 3-bedroom self catering apartments. 5 minute walk to downtown Queenstown. Sleeps 6-7 people. Minimum night stay requirement varies from 2 to 7 depending on the time of year. Immaculately presented with underfloor heating, gas fire and large spa bath. 1GB Free WiFi per day per apartment. All condos have full views of the Remarkables Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu from the top floor - comprising a fully equipped chef's kitchen, dining area and sitting room with a large flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, radio and IPod stereo connection. TV coverage is digital Sky with all channels available for viewing. The 3 bedrooms and 2½ bathrooms are on the middle floor; a master king-double, a king-double (splittable) and a third twin/bunk room. The bed configuration can accommodate either 5 singles or 2 couples and 2 singles. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. The second bathroom has a basin, shower and spa bath and there is a separate toilet with basin. Each condo has its own private garage on the ground floor, plus one off-street car park - all very easy to drop groceries (and the children) at the door before putting the car away for the night! And a full laundry (sink, washing machine and dryer) is either in the garage or on the middle level. No keys are required for the condos - entry is by digital key-pad, making access easy, simple and convenient and although there is no on-site Reception/staff support is available from your condo's VOIP phone. Baby equipment and a foldaway bed for a seventh person are availble upon request, at an additional nightly rate. Relax in front of the fire with a glass of local Pinot Noir, soak in the spa bath after a day in the mountains or just wind-down and admire a truly spectacular Queenstown sunset over the lake and mountains! Perfect for any season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LakeRidge Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeridge Condos Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LakeRidge Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.