We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated classy boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Robins Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Understated classy boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for three nights in mid-March. We arrived at the hotel after a long trip from the US. After receiving a very warm welcome at the small front desk, we were allowed to check into our room early so that we could take a quick nap and freshen up before walking into town for lunch. The upscale room was spotless, well-appointed and very comfortable but, oddly enough, did not have a closet for hanging garments.

The location is excellent for Queenstown, just a five-minute stroll into town and far enough off the beaten track to avoid the late-night crowds and noise. The staff could not be more pleasant and they host a nice wine reception each evening in the small lobby area. We ate breakfast in the hotel one morning and it was excellent.

The hotel is more expensive than most of the options we looked at for Queenstown but it was well worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    57
    9
    0
    5
See reviews for
58
270
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our third stay at Queenstown Park Boutique and it never fails to meet our expectations. Above and beyond with service, very attentive and knowledgeable staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms.

Love the lounge area and the evening drinks and canapés. Great way to meet fellow travellers or kick off the evenings festivities.

Will definitely return for a fourth time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rugby field side would be a little quieter and have a full bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Five star staff, service and hotel. Food was beautiful. We were so well looked after, all staff took the time to get to know us personally, breakfast was the perfect start to everyday with a lovely menu and great presentation.
Staff also put together some package tours and trips for us which was also very nice and well organised. Apartments are so spacious, plenty of room for all of us and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great boutique hotel, centrally located to town. Karen, Rugi and Edouardo provided highly personable service. We were only able to take advantage of the evening drinks and canapés once during our stay but highly recommend it. Lovely wines and excellent canapés.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff here were fantastic and we loved the pre-dinner drinks and nibbles. The location is very close to town which is great. Our room was quite small and looked out onto the road, so we had to keep the blinds shut at all times, which was a shame. I would recommend this hotel as the staff were great and so friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Fabulous small hotel just a couple of minutes from the centre of Queenstown and the lakeshore. Quiet, overlooking parkland, modern and stylish. The service is first rate, friendly and non-intrusive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Yes yes yes. From our initial checking in with Karen the manager it was obvious this is a hotel run by people who care.
Ably assisted by Eduardo and others, all of our uprise and bookings were dealt with speedily and efficiently. Great recommendations for trips and restaurants.
The hotel is very well appointed and situated just a 5 minute stroll from busy Queenstown centre, yet in a peaceful corner plot with a sports playing field acting as a green buffer.

Thank you for making our trip even more special

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Robins Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a brand new boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of town. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.