We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde to your Saves list
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location are great, but the camp site are cramped and roadway were narrow too. There are some very interesting and fun decoration and most of it recycling from antique material. The facilities were exceptional clean. I do think $55 for non-power site just a bit pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Great that you found our quirky designs interesting, there’s definitely lots to look at round the park! I will pass on your comments to our housekeeping team, they work hard to keep the place spik and span! – thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    89
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
62
100
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergerac, France
Top Contributor
588 reviews 588 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 215 cities Reviews in 215 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A pretty campsite; 5 minute walk from town centre.Garden environment with plenty of trees and shrubs around. Decent facilities,clean and well maintained. Site is relatively small and crowded but a good place nevertheless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback.
Although in busy times our sites are in close proximity to each other we have lots of greenery and funky recycled art and lots of picnic benches to separate the sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

OK, you are in Queestown, the world capital for throwing yourself off things and if that justifies any of the following then you'll love this site. I found the staff a bit blunt (maybe it was a bad day for them). The vans are crammed in to maximise revenue, this made the stay rather less enjoyable. Wifi was available at $15 per 24hr! There is no justifying this at all. We own a small business and understand profit must be made but this is profiteering and ugly for it. One night while we were there the clubhouse played music very loudly well into the early hours, I'm sure those there were having a whale of a time but we wanted to sleep.
It's clean, like anywhere we went in NZ, but that was the only good point.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed here three times, so I think this Holiday Park is OK and would probably stay again. Upsides are that the place is clean and reasonably priced. Downsides are:

1)the office staff is unavailable after around nine (so if you need anything like Internet access, get it early)
2)there are no dishes, utensils, cups, etc. for common use in the kitchens. I purchased coffee, milk, and cereal for breakfast, but there was nothing to eat or drink from. This is unusual in my experience at a Holiday Park.
3) While staff are reasonably (but not overly) friendly, there were not enough people at the front desk. I wanted to get an Internet card, but had to wait 15 minutes until the single front desk person was finished booking a bungy jump and a skydive for the person ahead of me in line. It seems that most of the staff are from other countries on working holidays and treat you like you should feel privileged to stay here.

Room Tip: For a large group, the three bedroom unit is a great value and very spacious. On the other hand, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank-you for your comments, we are currently open until 9.30pm and change our opening and closing times to meet demands. At peak times during the day we have 3 reception staff on shift, but sometimes when staff having lunch breaks or assisting other guests in the park there maybe a wait at times. Internet is available to purchase online and we have an after hours phone at reception for any urgent assistance. Our kitchens don’t have crockery or cutlery etc as most guests travel with their own and our accommodation have these provided. Anyone who doesn’t can hire a set at reception.
I can only apologise if you didn’t feel our team were overly friendly, although a lot of our staff are from other countries the majority have worked here for 2 years or more. We are all very proud to work here and want our guests to feel at home and enjoy our little slice of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and our only complaint is that there is not much room between the camper vans. However, the facilities were very clean and the staff were very helpful.

Queenstown itself is a lovely place to visit with plenty of shops and cafes. There was a supermarket almost on the doorstep and the added bonus was that the Luge ride was only a five minute walk away and great fun for all the family.

Would stay here again if back in Queenstown.

Room Tip: n/a as staying in a camper van.ŵ
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at creekyside 2 weeks ago and I have to say we loved it. The quirky nature of the park was so interesting. We had a great site in the back corner so we had a bit more room than most. Which was really nices especially with our teenage boys and us squashed into our van it allowed for some overflow. The staff were really helpful and happy. The amenities were clean and interesting. Great park.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we will see you again next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff were very friendly on our arrival and were more than happy to give us advice on which activity to choose out of the overwhelming number of options.
The facilities were all very clean and despite it being very busy there was never a queue to use the showers or kitchen.
It's location is excellent with a 5 min walk to town and a small supermarket just a minute away and a larger one about 2 mins away.
The only downside was the camp sites are very close to one another although because QT has so many activities you're out most of the time anyway. there are no activities for the kids but a park is just up the road.
Overall a great camp ground.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde

Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#30 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units, deluxe cabins, lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn’t expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the ‘Oasthouse’ bathrooms are a talking point – come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what’s more, there’s no extra charge!. Services such as internet kiosks, WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.