We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walk to shops, town, wharf & gondola” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde to your Saves list
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Easy walk to shops, town, wharf & gondola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Setting great at base of mountains, quirky art around campsite makes it interesting, best artistic bathrooms I have ever been in worldwide & very clean. They have all modcons, great kitchen, laundry & tv room. Downside is that sites are extremely close with not much space to eat outside of camper. Campers 4 sites down did keep me awake with very late night partying. Both male & female bathrooms do not provide for change table for toddlers. Maybe a family bathroom to consider. Otherwise it was great as we walked to town and supermarket 300m very convenient. Recommend!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    88
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
61
100
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place is very clean. Interesting bathroom. Kitchen is not equipped though so u need to lug yr utensils thus choose a nearer power site lot. Place is very nice with interesting antique pieces scattered around. No children activities and power site lots r very close to each other. Go early to have a better choice slot. Family package $86

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

For a park right in the town this was brilliant. The BBQ facilities were great, the showers and toilets were very clean, but why do they think they need to charge more than everyone else on the South Island for wifi. Great Mediterranean supermarket right across the road, and the gondola is 5 mins. Recommend, yes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisvegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was my favourite town in our trip. Sadly Creeksyde was my least favourite holiday park to stay in. Yes it was pretty and quirky but was let down in key features that other (cheaper) sites around NZ had included.
Sites were very jammed in, you couldn't use your motorhome's awning like in all the other parks we had stayed in as there was no room. Our two young boys cried a lot and I was very worried about the noise for other campers. I would hate to see it in peak season.
Toilets had a code, on our last day there before checkout they changed it without telling us, which meant having to find a shower/toilet in a hurry. Showers were difficult to use with infants and would benefit from having somewhere to lie a baby down to dry/dress them, when there was only a rickety metal stool in the disabled shower that was impractical.
We were positioned nearest to a side street (not the side you enter) and I would recommend that future guests try to get a site further away as our three nights were disturbed from the many backpackers walking up and down all night, singing, yelling, setting off fireworks around midnight for long periods on two nights. To think I was worried about my kids being noisy!
Internet was not the IAC brand used at most top 10 sites, and we only bought it as I was desperate to find out an exam result. It cost $25 for 3 nights when IAC costs that much for a week's access. It would also drop out if you didn't browse the net for more than a minute (or when you were typing an email) and got very jammed up in peak times. I wouldn't recommend you use this internet service provided here.
Finally this was the only holiday park with no kids playground. They truly have used up every space they can for sites and I think this is a sad omission as many families use holiday parks and checking out the playgrounds was a highlight (and a way to get them out of my hair while I got dinner ready/did washing).

Room Tip: Don't pick a site near the side street (around the 40's). WAy too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Firstly I apologise that we didn’t meet your expectations with there being only 2 Holiday Parks in the centre of Queenstown we are both in high demand. Our fellow Shotover TOP 10, a 5km drive out of Queenstown is suited to those that prefer less hustle and bustle and this park also provides a playground for families. Our reception team could have discussed this as an alternative option if we were aware of your concerns or if you had wished to stay to be in walking distance of the town we could have allocated you an alternative available site of your choosing. We are here to help where we can as we want you to enjoy your stay.
We do have a spa bathroom that can be used for bathing infants (subject to availability) and a baby change mat available from reception, however this isn’t detailed on the park map which is something I will address on our next site map version.
Overall I’m glad that you did enjoy Queenstown and this didn’t impact your enjoyment of our lovely town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This was a good clean campsite, very quiet, clean. The ablution block we were assigned was very funky with great photography and painting on the walls. The entrance to the washrooms were controlled by an assigned number which was entered on a keypad. The lighting was low in the bathrooms and I would recommend a stool in each of the shower stalls. There were only 2 sinks in the washrooms. The kitchen was neat and tidy and lots of not water for the showers. The front desk service was excellent! All of the Top 10's I have been to have had IAC wireless. For this reason I purchased an extended subscription to IAC. When I got to the Creeksyde, I discovered I had to buy additional time to another wireless provider because Creeksyde did not have IAC, which was very disappointing!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hels B, Front Office Manager at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank-you for your feedback and glad you liked our funky design! It’s a great place to work and we get to appreciate it every day!
The majority of TOP 10’s do use the same WiFi provider, but there are a small group of parks that have local suppliers. I am very sorry you were disappointed by this and that it this wasn’t clearly explained when you bought the IAC card.
Good idea to have stools in all the shower cubicles, the comments have been passed on and we will look into it.
We love to help our guests get the most out of their holiday here in Queenstown and by the sounds of it you did, thank-you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

A great place to stay for a Mum on her own with three kids aged 14, 11 and 9. Loved the used of recycled knick knacks as art all over the place. Wondered how we would get on with no playground for them to hang out but lots of nooks and crannies and interesting objects so that they made their own fun. Taking scooters was well worthwhile. Blue motel was great and appreciated the helpful, friendly staff who went the extra mile. Pleasant walk to town and couldn't have parked much closer. Supermarket a 100 m walk away. BBQ areas were a treat to use and loved the creative themes.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Blue motel. It is 2nd in a row of 4. The only difference to the other 2 bdrm units in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights whilst exploring Queenstown. It was conveniently close to town (within walking distance), and the staff were always available to answer questions and help us book our activities, which was great. The whole place had a funky, quirky feel to it. The bathrooms in particular were quite creatively decorated, but there were only two showers. Keep in mind that if you are staying over a weekend, or during school holidays (we managed to do both!), it can become a little loud at night; our site backed onto a road, and two of the three nights we were kept awake in the early hours of the morning by drunken tourists wandering the streets. It's not an overly large Holiday Park in terms of area, so you are reasonably tightly packed in. We didn't mind too much, but it is something to keep in mind if you are used to having your own space whilst camping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde

Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#30 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units, deluxe cabins, lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn’t expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the ‘Oasthouse’ bathrooms are a talking point – come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what’s more, there’s no extra charge!. Services such as internet kiosks, WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.