We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at Crown View B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown View Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown View Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Crown View Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
457 Littles Road | Dalefield RD1, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 44 Queenstown B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at Crown View B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Crown View. Amazing view and exceptional location, with a real B&B feel, which is complimented by wonderful hosts. When we were there, the owners were out of town, but, the substitute inn-keeper was very friendly, helpful and just all around great! Breakfast was filling, with good variety. Afternoon "tea" (which was actually wine with crumpets!) was very welcome! I would certainly recommend it. If I'd complain about anything, it is that the main bedroom is MUCH larger than the other bedrooms ... but, that's fine. I guess you get the room that is available at the time of your stay. Would certainly go back if we make a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask if you can get the main, big bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
155
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and the stay was amazing!. Carol and Reg do a great job at hosting and make it seem very easy and make you feel very welcome! We got to help with feeding the sheep and chickens and get up close to the alpacas which was fun. The location was great and the views from the house are good enough for any postcard!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Great place to stay. Caroll was most pleasant host. Our 5-year old loved it too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very welcoming from the moment you arrive. A great place to stay and not too far from Queenstown. Very friendly and accommodating hosts.

Very nice, clean and spacious room. Excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at all B&B's when we visited New Zealand. Crownview was another one of our favorites. Its just a few minutes outside of Queenstown which I liked because it was out in the country which was peaceful and quiet. It was in center of all our activities that we were doing so it was very convenient for us. Nice patios all around the house with beautiful flowers. Perfect to sit out and lounge reading or even having your breakfast. Our room was cleaned daily and tidied by Claire (Thank You so much Claire!) Carol is such a sweet heart. She took care of our bookings at the Milford Sound the first day we came in and met her. No worries. She helped us with some great places to eat in Queenstown. We had a long day with the Milford Sound Cruise and Carol was so considerate she packed us up some fruits since it was gonna be a long day til we ate. The breakfast was great with a variety of things to eat and they were very accommodating. Everyone here was wonderful, helpful and the hospitality was superb. Thank you Reg and Carol for opening your home to Chad and I and accommodating us. I felt very comfortable like I was home visiting old friends or family. I enjoy that feeling. I hope to see you in future when I am back that way visiting. Our experiences were very memorable there and so was your hospitality. Brightest Blessing to you Carol and Reg.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Queenstown is known for the adventure opportunities, and we did our share (bungy, jetboating, the helicopter return from Milford Sound...). But, we we were so thankful to retun to Crownsview after our adventures. Quiet and tucked in the hillside, it was the perfect escape. The views are absolutely incredible.

The hosts were dealing with a health issue, but sister Dorothy stepped in seamlessly! We would have had no idea that she was not the regular host if she hadn't told us. She greeted us with an afternoon tea in the back garden area, arranged our delicious breakfasts, and was so very gracious.

This is a home and a bit of a farm, so there are flies and the few odd bugs, but nothing that bothered us. The sheep, chickens, alapca, and dogs all add to the charm. The essence of the south island!

Room Tip: We had a room that had the private bathroom just around the corner. If you want an ensuite, request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

- You arrive like you arrive your parents house
- Huge house and very friendly and hostile home
- Quite place
- Everything is very clean and smells like lavender
- The area is amazing with amazing view and snow covered mountains
- Only 10 minutes right to Queenstown with huge restaurant and cafe variety

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 457 Littles Road | Dalefield RD1, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Crown View Hotel Queenstown
Crown View Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown View Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.