We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very handy to City and great facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glebe Apartments

Save Saved
You added Glebe Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Beetham St, Queenstown, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 61 hotels in Queenstown
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“very handy to City and great facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed her for three nights in a roadside 2 bdrm unit last weekend. Very handy to the city and very clean and good facilities. A bit of road noise when the door is open but cannot fault this place. Advertise free wifi but be warned it's only a few MB per day and you have to pay for more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    37
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
127
53
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Glebe! We were upgraded to a larger unit with a great common area and very nice, comfortable bedrooms. The less than 5 minute walk to town makes it an ideal location. I would stay again on a return trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom suite at the Glebe Apartments in Queenstown from 17-21 DECEMBER. Spacious accommodation, good kitchen for self catering & very helpful staff. Also good location on the edge of the town.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in a couple of 3 bedroom units, one of them a penthouse and they were fantastic. Huge common room spaces for dining and hanging out with our 2 families, total of 10 people. Located a short 5 minute walk from the heart of downtown. Great tv, great kitchen, nice rooms. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We're a family with 4 kids. Spent in The Glebe 4 nights. Great location, right in the center of Queenstown. A walking distance from all the main attractions. Great apartment, very spacious, and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

If you want to be right in town in Queenstown, this is the place to stay. Many of the apartments in town are on a hill and it'll be an effort climbing up a slope daily. Glebe, however, is right at the foot of a slope, so it's really 10 steps on a slope. It's really as convenient as you can get. We stayed in apartment 501 for 4 nights and we loved it. Glebe is unique in the sense that it's like a "home away from home". In our apartment, there were so many books and magazines. Whenever we were in the apartment, all my kids were reading something. We were reading national geographic, reader's digest etc etc. When we moved on to other apartments in NZ, we really missed the reading materials that we used in Glebe. Then there are the 3 dogs which kept my kids entertained. They wanted to play with the dogs before they left the apartment every morning and they would look for the dogs when they returned to the apartment everyday. If I visit Queenstown again, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked 501. We didn't like 502.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

These serviced apartments are situated on a hill and we were fortunate that our unit had a lovely view of the lake and mountains with easy access to the courtyard and barbecue. We stayed in a two bedroom unit that was so spacious. There were only two of us but two couples or a large family could easily be comfortable in the space. The kitchen was immaculate and huge and the living area and big balcony was very comfortable. We had everything we needed to prepare delicious dinners at home. I highly recommend utilizing the BarBque and experiencing the delicious varieties of meats and fresh produce that New Zealand has to offer.
The location is superb and only a five minute walk to the city center. Be prepared for a uphill stroll on the way home. The bathroom was beautiful and very large and it was great that a full laundry was included in the unit. The cozy robes and cuddly stuffed animal on the bed made for warm homey atmosphere. Highly recommended! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If a steep hill is a problem ask for a lower level unit closer to the Main Street. But the units hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Address: 2 Beetham St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glebe Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.