We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and very central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Glebe Apartments to your Saves list
Glebe Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2 Beetham St, Queenstown, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SCAFFOLDING SPECIAL
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Spacious and very central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Given we had sick young child and the south island weather had turned inclement, this could have all gone wrong from the off. The Glebe apartments however are very very well set up:
- 2 min walk go town
- they have loads of dvds
- they have games and toys
- undercover parking
- very very spacious apartments
- well insulated and modern enough
The list goes on. When in Queenstown again, we will definitely look to stay.

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a room that does not face onto the main road given noise factor however h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    45
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
150
62
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Ok, where do I start?
We were greeted on arrival from a lovely lady that provided us with the best service I have ever experienced. Now I have worked in the service industry for 15 years so I have a high standard.
She added to that by ringing us once we settled into the apartment to ensure we were happy.
The apartment was beyond expectation, the space, the quality, the furniture - EVERYTHING!.
We loved our stay and would highly recommend anyone looking to take some time out in the beautiful Queenstown, to ensure they stay at the GLEBE.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in May 2013 and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment. This is really a first class quality place from the underground car park to the flat itself. It was a beautiful flat, very modern and new, with everything you could want. The lounge was huge with living, dining and kitchen areas.
Of our 6 week tour of Australia and New Zealand this was the best we experienced and most places were good. Queenstown itself is such a lovely place and the view from our balcony was stunning. The staff were also terrific, couldn't do enough for us.
Great value for money !

Room Tip: There is no restaurant but you can get a great $10 breakfast just 100 yards away !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We LOVED the Glebe Apartments! We were upgraded to the penthouse, and had a VERY big room! The staff was very friendly, and it was only a short walk to town. Amazing views too. Our first choice stay in Queenstown.

Room Tip: All rooms, are big, but the penthouse has amazing views too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckalnd
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked a two bedroom apartment for 4 nights from the 6th June till the 10th....on arrival we were met with the most friendliest receptionist, Anne, who was so kind and polite, which at once made us feel so welcome. She upgraded us to a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment,over looking the lake and views of the mountain.....absolutely spectacular, war, and with everything you would need.The beds were sooo comfortable,didnt feel like getting up,could enjoy that warm comfortable mattress all day.The Glebe is an awesome, clean and very friendly place to stay, with very helpful staff. We met Junior,the supervisor,who took out time to show us the Penthouses, WOW,was that to die for....Thank You sooo much to Junior for the tour of the Glebe.You will definitely not be disappointed should you choose the Glebe,as it is minutes walk away from the town centre and to most activities, restaurants,etc.We will definitely be back,Once again...Thank You Anne, for making our first trip to Queenstown so memorable.Regards Nash,Chantal and hubbies.

Room Tip: Lakeview on 5th Floor absolutely awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent 3 bedroom apartments, warm - everything you need. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The apartments are only a short walk to town - the views are terrific. Wonderful stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and two year old son for four nights in June and found it to be an excellent choice on my wife's behalf. Friendly staff who upgraded us from a two bedroom to a three bedroom two bathroom apartment at no charge. Huge living area which was great for our young fella to run around in on the wet days. Very modern kitchen with everything you need to cook and double drawer brand new dishwasher. Comfy furniture, great heater, big courtyard and friendly helpful service who booked tours and such for us, even recomended a good pizza place that delivered on our last night. All this with an undercover car park and a 5 min stroll down the hill to the main part of town. Would definitely recommend the glebe to anyone travelling with a young family. To be honest you could have fit two small families in our apartment without being cramped. Great place to stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Address: 2 Beetham St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glebe Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.