We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Glebe Apartments to your Saves list
Glebe Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2 Beetham St, Queenstown, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SCAFFOLDING SPECIAL
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in a 'two bedroom'. The set out was great and the rooms kept nice and warm.
Some work needed doing in our kitchen during our stay which caused a bit of disturbance, but we were given a bottle of wine for our hassle which made up for it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for writing us a great review. I am very pleased you found the apartment to be nice and warm. This is very important now winter has arrived and the under floor heating is a winner.

I am pleased you liked the wine and thank you for your understanding. It is very hard to get tradesmen just when you want them in Queenstown. When there is a job to be done sometimes it has to be when they can do it and not when we would like.

We are lucky with our friendly staff they love working here and love talking to the guests.

Please come back soon.

Kind regards

Anne and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    45
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
150
62
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am a travel agent from Australia and have had the priviledge of travelling all over the world, but i was very impressed with the Glebe apartments! They were spacious, with everything you would need to live there permanantly, unfortunately we were only there for 4 days. The staff were fantastic. It was a 5 min walk to the city centre but the reception had enough info to be a tourist info centre itself! The beds were very comfortable, and my partner enjoyed having Sky Tv for when it took me a bit longer to get ready, the shower was amazing though with really good pressure. I will definitely be recommending this to all of my clients and if i ever go back to Queenstown I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. I certainly agree with you Queenstown is paradise and I am lucky to live here.

Thank you for the kind words about the staff, I am blessed to have the very best team here. Glad your husband enjoyed our 50 plus sky channels, this is great in the winter when we are snowed in. We get a lot of positive feed back on the water pressure and comfy beds.

If you don't have a car then The Glebe is certainly the place to stay.

I do hope you will come back for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards

Anne and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice manager and the apartments were awesome. We had a few rooms as we were down for a wedding. The local is awesome and the rooms are very nice and well laid out. the decks have incredible views (and the ones with spa pools are worth the extra money!) We had a great time. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. I am so pleased everything went well for the wedding. Our apartments are large and work well for large groups.

Please come back again soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LihueKauaiHawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

wonderful check-in people. Clean unit. Free parking. Limited free internet(negative). Location a 5-7minute walk away from the tourist center. If possible, ask for a unit set-back from the main road.Above expectation. Does not appear to be a/c which might be an issue in the summer.

Room Tip: avoid road front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. I am very pleased you found our front office staff wonderful, they certainly enjoy meeting all the lovely people that come and stay.

We pride ourselves on cleanliness and now have the white tick of hygiene.

We don't have air conditioning. The complexes in Queenstown are mostly built for the winter months with under floor heating etc. We don't have a lot of warm months so it is not normally an issue. We do have extra fans if people find it too hot.

I hope we will see you back again soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A group of 14 friends stayed in Queenstown in late January for a 50th Birthday. We had booked 2 apartments, but one group of us were upgraded to The Gibson Penthouse. Well this was the most fantastic accommodation, with a beautiful large kitchen, big lounge area, 3 spacious bedrooms and a balcony with view to die for. It was modern and clean and welcoming. We looked directly over to the Lake and could see the Earnslaw chugging its way up the lake, to the left we could watch the paragliders as they floated from the heavens and at night the mood changed to a breathtaking scene of twinkling lights. Anne and girls at reception were so kind and helpful, catering to our every need and more. Honestly we would never stay anywhere else, so thank you so much Anne and Co for such a wonderful holiday we shall never forget. Gail & Max Pollock

Room Tip: Higher floors or corner suites by the road are all fine for views and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I was so pleased reading your review it is amazing. I wish I could upgrade everyone but that is just not possible and when we do it is nice that it is appreciated. Our apartments are also very nice and some have similar views to that of the penthouses. Very pleased that you will only stay with us from now on.

The penthouses have the best views across the town and lake. Watching the Earnslaw and lights at night would be my idea of a holiday as well.

Thank you for mentioning the great reception staff. I am very lucky to have the most amazing staff that really care about people and their job.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick,Queensland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed for a week with 6 fellow golfers at the Coronet Penthouse. A spacious apartment with 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ( 1 with a spa). The views over the lake and across to the Remarkables are incredible and continually change with the variable light. The service was excellent, in fact nothing seemed too much trouble. The apartment was serviced daily which was a bonus! It is an easy 3 minute walk to the centre of town although the uphill return increased our heart rates. At around $700 a night, it is good value for a group such as ours and would be great for 3 or 4 couples travelling together. This was our third stay for our group at the Glebe and I look forward to returning there again next year

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a great review for us. I love it that it is your third time with us and I am sure you will make it a few more times. We have such great golf courses and so many other options to make Queenstown the ideal holiday spot.

The Coronet Penthouse like all penthouses here are very, very large and all have the controlling views across Queenstown lake and township.

We will look forward to hosing you again for your next golfing adventure.

Kind regards

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Two couples travelling from the UK. Booked a two bedroom apartment with a lake view for 4 nights in late December (26th to the 30th). On arrival we were given the good news that we had been given a free upgrade to a Penthouse suite on the top floor. After looking around the suite we could not believe our good fortune, every thing you could wish for with a massive balcony to top if off with great views of the lake and the town. The reception staff were always polite and friendly, helping you with any enquiry that you made. Secure parking for your car, this place has it all. Go on to their website for the facilities in each apartment, it's all listed and, as far as the penthouse is concerned, all correct. We never did get to see the original two bedroom apartment that we booked, but i'm sure it would have been good value. Once again thanks to The Glebe for enabling us to have a wonderfull stay in Queenstown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. It would be nice to be able to upgrade people all the time but this only can happen on the very quiet days. Our two bedroom lakeview apartments are also spacious and have the stunning views.

I do hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Address: 2 Beetham St, Queenstown, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glebe Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.