We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurley's of Queenstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hurley's of Queenstown to your Saves list
Hurley's of Queenstown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a great hotel that I have stayed in on numerous occassions. The staff are very friendly the rooms are modern and well presented and the facilities have everything you need. If you are travelling with small children they always have portacots etc available and nothing is a bother.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    71
    26
    19
    8
See reviews for
40
94
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed two nights at Hurleys in Queenstown and was disappointed. The room was OK but took several hours to heat to an acceptable termperature. Once it was warm, it was good. The TV is small and could only be comfortably watched from the bed. The kitchen facilities in the room are very basic. There is no food service at Hurleys. Hurleys looks tired and is overdue for a refresh. I wouldn't want to spend a long time there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thankyou for your review. In winter we have underfloor heating on in all areas and I apologise this was not on as there was a malfunction. This has now been fixed and all areas are nice and warm. I have forwarded your comment regarding the TV's to the owners as we a re in the process of updating these and we may need to consider a swivel device.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May and our room was fine, with SKY TV. There is a nice view of the lake from the balcony. The bathroom was modern and the bed was comfy. It is about 15 minutes walk downhill into the centre of Queenstown. The staff were friendly and recommended where to go in and around Queenstown. I would recommend it here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Appreciate you taking time to give the team here at Hurleys positive remarks. Also pleased you enjoyed all there is to do in Queenstown.
Look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Have recently stayed at Hurleys in Queenstown and have stayed before on numerous occasions.
Always very clean and tidy, comfortable bed and plenty of room to relax in the rooms.
The staff are always very friendly and more than happy to help with suggestions on what there is to see and do in Queenstown.
The location is perfect, close enough to walk into town and also just far enough away so you don't have to be in the busy Queenstown center all the time.
Would recommend to any couples, families or friends travelling together.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were only there for one night. The hotel looks small but has great service and the room was stunning! For the size of the room the tv could be a little bigger, but overall we loved our stay at Hurley's!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the festive period. Perfect apartment for us. Location was excellent with a short 5 min walkin to town. Staff were extremely helpful and had a great knowledge of the local area. Would highly recommend staying at hurleys, can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann C, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review Quality Inn Hurleys. Also great to have you as a return guest and see that you enjoyed Queenstown. I have passed onto staff your comments about the knowledge they had of the area. Staff have been with us 3 years and have experienced most of what this area has to offer and are very happy to share ideas with all travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had a 4 night break in Queenstown and chose Hurleys on recommendation. On arrival we were dealt with efficiently and shown to our room which was clean and well presented. We had a balcony which we only used once due to the weather not being particularly warm. We had plenty of internet which proved useful in arranging activities and further accomodation bookings. Only downside was that walking up the steep hill from Queenstown can be quite tiring.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hurley's of Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurley's of Queenstown

Address: 1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurley's of Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. Rooms are spacious with either king or queen size beds. All rooms are self catering and at the end of your day relax in the spa bath located in all bathrooms. We have a gym, internet kiosk and sauna all on site for your use. Decor is fresh, chic and in relaxing neutral tones. We're located only a 5 minute walk to CBD and have easy access to the connectabus for anyone wanting to travel to Frankton shopping centre or Arrowtown. We have lots of knowledge to share with you and provide a free booking service for any activity in this area and Milford Sound. For those travellers with bikes, skis or golf club we have lockable storage for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hurley's of Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hurley`s Hotel Queenstown
Quality Inn Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurley's of Queenstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.