We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Court Suites & Apartments to your Saves list
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our first stay in Queenstown. We chose Garden Court Suites because they were within walking distance of town but was in a quiet location. We had a one bedroom apartment with courtyard. Everything was perfect, with all the amenities we required. The staff were great with nothing being too much trouble, from booking taxis to assisting us with using the gas hot plates.
From the courtyard we had a nice view of the gondola and the lake.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello Julie L

So glad you enjoyed your time with us.

The One Bedroom Courtyard Apartments are a fantastic room... especially with Summer coming as the Courtyards get an amazing amount of sun in the afternoons... perfect to sit outside and have a refreshing beverage... or 10!! :)

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Take Care

Sheena Salter
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    91
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
113
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Garden Court Suites for 7 nights recently in one of their 1bed apartments. We were lucky enough to be on the rear side of the property overlooking the lake with a wonderful view of the mountains. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The kitchenette was great for making meals when we didn't want to go out. Heating services were good and the bedroom separate from the main living. The walk down/up the hill from town wasn't too bad - took about 5-10 minutes to get into the centre. Would definitely recommend to friends and we'll certainly be coming back :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello Nikki H... We love reading feedback like yours!!! It makes us happy when we get it right for people!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Take Care

Sheena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F'burg
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our second trip to New Zeland and to Queenstown. The Garden Court suited us so perfectly the first time that we chose it again for our Queenstown base and stayed here both before and after South Island hiking tours. This time we had a one-room suite for two of us; previously we had a two-bedroom upstairs-downstairs apartment for four adults. It's an easy walk from the Garden Court to the center of Queenstown, but it's far enough out of the midtown bustle to sleep peacefully.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We got a two bedroom balcony apartment which was great for us and our teenage boys. One bedroom downstairs and the king bed upstairs with its own bathroom. The fact that it has two bathrooms and it's own laundry facilities was perfect for all of us. Wifi was cheap at a $1 a day so this suited the boys too.
Advantages - good location, great apartment setup , perfect location for bus transfers to the ski fields and helpful reception staff
Disadvantages - steep hill on walk back from town( hey it's Queenstown!) , lazy cleaning
This is good place to stay and I would recommend it

Room Tip: Ask for one at the rear if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was great for our family of 4 adults. We were also lucky to be given a rear room with sensational views of the lake and snow capped mountains. An easy walk into town and back. We also hired bikes at reception for a cheap days riding around the lake track which was at the bottom of the street.
The staff were very very happy to assist and had all the information that was required. All in all we have a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room on the Adelaide Street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you are catching buses to ski fields of Remarkables, Coronet Peak, or Cadrona, this hotel is ideally situated. The buses stop virtually at your door, so no lugging heavy ski gear around at the end of a long day on the slopes. The hotel staff were lovely, and very helpful. Internet is so cheap $1NZ a day. Rooms aren't luxury, but very comfy.

Room Tip: The rooms at the very rear of the complex have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks for your lovely comments.
You are right... transport to the Mountains is very handy, in fact pretty much right outside the front door.
We are glad you liked the $1 a day wifi... we just introduced that at the beginning of the ski season and it's proving very popular.

Take Care

Sheena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Like a recent reviewer who stayed here, we were lucky to get a rear wing 1BR apartment looking over the lake to the snow capped mountains beyond ... breathtaking! The room was great value considering the price paid ($199 per night) and the quality of accommodation - we have paid more for less elsewhere in Queenstown. Bathroom and kitchen facilities were excellent, and flat panels in the lounge area and bedroom with SkyTV included. We will stay here again for sure.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we agree, the views from the One Bedroom Balcony Apartments is something special... we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Take Care

Sheena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Garden Court Suites And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Court Suites & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.