We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motogrill - CLOSED

Motogrill
62 Shotover Street, Queenstown, New Zealand
34411486
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We tried mince on toast and fried eggs with toast, both very good. Great apple juice and coffee, what's not to like?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I had breakfast here twice during our stay in Queenstown. The prices felt high to us, but seemed on par with most other places in the area. The food was good. The coffee was excellent. The staff was nice and provided good service. We recommend Motogrill to others staying in Queenstown.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Needs new blood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Once was the place..tired and rundown..great coffee helps ...so much potential as locals do like to feel they are appreciated..

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Lived in Queenstown for a few months and Motogrill was my regular coffee spot, really nice tasting food and friendly staff too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lova brekfast here. Dario he say stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Dario say i like this plase it good for brekfast and it good for lunch
the food it fresh and peeples are clean and nice and help. i say stay an dont go away these is not a big time bar wid all sort of diffcult rule this is well run plase and plase for you to joyen. stay

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Motogrill also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motogrill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.