We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Service and tasty food and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Grill

Coyote Grill
1/66 Shotover Street, Queenstown, New Zealand
03 4418562
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 179 Restaurants in Queenstown
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Top Service and tasty food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Really nice restaurant with good location,
The prices are fairly reasonable but at the end of the day its the food that makes it!
Really good cocktails too and the service was on point.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    49
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good service and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner at this place. Staff were very friendly and the food was yum. Really enjoyed the hot sauces they had on the tables as well.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Craving for Mexican food in NZ? Go here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I were missing our Mexican food while on a 2 week trip in New Zealand, and found this place while strolling Queenstown. The food is very good, the service was prompt and courteous. They even had guacamole! Only thing they need a lesson on: salsa. Besides that, definitely a keeper!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Mexican in Queenstown...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We tried the Coyote Grill on whim...it just sounded so good and different from what we had been eating. The place was just getting busy and we were seated fairly quickly. We went for the beef fajitas and they were wonderful. The bonus was, it was happy hour so we got nine dollars off the tab...the only flaw, they gave us 3 tortillas with the order that we were sharing. We had to buy 3 more to get close to finishing what was on the plate...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Decided to stop here and have a meal as so fed up with steaks, pork, lamb etc. the staff were really welcoming and friendly and we gotta table straight away. We both had chicken fajitas and they were delicious. Good price for good food, we didn't try the margaritas as we were driving but people at the next table said they were delicious.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Grill also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.