We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ol rub down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Body Sanctum Day Spa

Body Sanctum Day Spa
Level 1, 10 Athol Street | 9300, Queenstown, New Zealand
+64 3-442 4336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 201 Activities in Queenstown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Body Sanctum Day Spa, located in Queenstown, New Zealand, offers you a unique environment; an experience; a place to rejuvenate, relax and let your cares just float away. We have created an atmosphere that is warm, inviting, soothing and tranquil. Take a holiday from your busy life and let the hands of your expert therapist work their magic.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The ol rub down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nothing like a good massage after a big day skiing/boarding. I like to get one on my last day boarding and this trip was no different. First time at Body Sanctum and I have to admit it was pretty bloody good. They seem to be advertised in every hotel I've ever stayed in and they didn't disappoint. The masseuse I had was very professional and the pressure was spot on. Very very relaxing and just what I needed before slipping into the last couple of relaxation days.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    16
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

At the end of an 11 day ski/adventure holiday I booked in with a friend for the 4 hour spa package.

The staff were great, had a giggle and a chat while getting my nails done, then got to wind down with a facial and full body massage.... and I did fall asleep.

But I walked out of there feeling fantastic.

Thanks girls and guys! made my day

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Day Spa!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

You are welcomed with a lovely organic tea and water to have by the fireplace overlooking Queenstown and the lake. Magical... Then you are warmly welcomed by your therapists and taken to your room. Mine was again overlooking Queenstown... Just devine. The massage was perfect - pressure was fantastic and the scalp massage/tickle was amazing - and the cocoa body wrap was luxurious! I wanted to eat it! You are then left to relax in the cosy and cuddly robes (so lovely I bought 2 of them to take home). More water and tea after the treatment and relaxing by the fire.... *sighs* I'd love to be there right now...

I didn't want it to end!!!

I've been back 3 times in 2 years and cannot recommend it enough. It is utter bliss. So take some time to unwind. It's fabulous after a week of snowboarding to sooth those sore muscles.

Highly recommend spending some quality time here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good service, better than average massages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a couple's massage, my girlfriend said it was one of her best ones ever, mine was better than average, service was good, place was clean. Not so value for money compared to another spa place we wanted to go but was fully booked. Otherwise a good place to go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good massage spoilt by precious rules”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I've been going to Body Sanctum for years. They have excellent masseuses. Their rooms are warm and the heated table a treat. It's such a shame that all of this is spoilt by "strip off and leave on your undies". First thing that happens on the table is they drag your undies down so they can get at your glutes.

In order for someone precious to feel comfortable they make me uncomfortable.

For goodness sake, I'm having a massage, you're a professional, protect both of our dignities by dexterous use of a towel or sheet.

My female partner feels exactly the same way!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Body Sanctum Day Spa also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Body Sanctum Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Body Sanctum Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.