We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Queenstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Queenstown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is a Crowne Plaza so you know the level of comfort and cleaness that you are going to find. On top of that the location is the best possible. Walking distance from everything and at the very end of the busiest part of town. The staff was great! Breakfast was good enough and they have an excellent get laundry!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    355
    73
    19
    11
See reviews for
152
466
43
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here 3 nights as part of a tour. A lovely light room with balcony and view of the lake.
Quite well furnished and comfortable. Unfortunately bed a bit too soft for my taste.
After a long day out we ate in the hotel and the food was excellent.
Good buffet breakfast, the restaurant very plain and functional.
Queenstown is full of restaurants and we are spoilt for choice here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Maitland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family stayed there for a week, had a beautiful view of the lake, had breakfast everyday, typical hotel breakfast, fresh fruit, sausages, bacon, eggs, hash browns, wide choice of juices, coffee, you won't be disappointed and only minutes from the CBD.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I checked out a lot of lodging options before settling on the Crowne Plaza. I was surprised by the large size of the room, the modernness of the bathroom, the tasty and abundant breakfast choices, and the convenience to all the local shops and restaurants. I was upgraded to a balcony room with a scenic view of the lake and, except for the rainy afternoons, enjoyed my Otago Pinot Noir outside watching the parasailing and cruise boats.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely Lakeview Twin Room with great views. The beds were comfortable and great pillows. The hotel is situated in the best location with nearby wharf, shops, restaurants (My Thai Lounge - great Thai Food), 10 minute walk to Fergburger, 10 minute walk to supermaket, casino is closeby as well.

The breakfast was great with juicer, pancake machine (yummy pancakes!!) and the usual hot and cold breakfast. The view from breakfast room is amazing and perfect start to your holiday! We stayed 3 nights and bit more variety for breakfast would of been nice. The staff at Crowne Plaza are fantastic all them very helpful and willing to go that extra step for their customers. Only dissappointment was the small bathroom. We had pleasant stay at Crowne Plaza and would definately consider Crowne Plaza next stay.

Room Tip: LakeView Room has great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely bay view room. The staff were helpful and especially for booking activities. The hotel is in a very convenient place and cars are valet parked and after requesting your vehicle very timely returned to you. The only disappointment was the size of the bathroom.

Room Tip: Bayview rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good, if slightly expensive, hotel in central Queenstown. The rooms are a good size with good beds, bed linen, pillows, and other facilities. My bathroom was small but well equipped if slightly tired. Conference facilities were great with very friendly, helpful and available staff

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Queenstown

Address: Beach Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore inspirational Queenstown from the fantastic central location of Crowne Plaza Queenstown, overlooking Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables mountain range.The dramatic lakeside Crowne Plaza Queenstown hotel is a tiered building of white concrete and glass, giving many of our rooms lake or mountain views. You'll receive a warm welcome from the moment you step inside the vibrant Lobby. Head to your chic room to relax as we take care of your luggage.Right next to picturesque Lake Wakatipu, Crowne Plaza Queenstown is at the heart of Queenstown's attractions. We're a 5-minute stroll from the Skyline gondola and Queenstown Airport is only 15 minutes away. The Central Otago wine region is a 20-minute drive.It’s the perfect ski holiday hotel with all pre and apres ski services smoothly delivered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Queenstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.