We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for cuples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heartland Hotel Queenstown to your Saves list
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Stanley St, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Just perfect for cuples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

What a good place! I loved it. Me and my wife came to this beautiful place and no regrets. Perfect in price, location. Very clean and you get a beautiful view. No doubts a good spot to stay in Queenstown! Besides the town it self is not so big thus youcan walk to the centre easily. Nice bed and very clean toilet facility

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value your positive comments about enjoying the view from your room and our location to town.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    173
    62
    18
    4
See reviews for
67
179
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highvale, QLD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We hit the jackpot on the room with the view on our recent trip to Queenstown. Top floor at the front of the property over looking the lake with a private balcony. Got to thank management for fulfilling our request. We had a large room and it was very comfortable with room to entertain some friends also staying at the hotel. Our only concern with the room was the old bathroom that just needs changing out. It really lets the rest of the stay down. Shower in a bath with a old shower curtain in 2013 just doesn't cut it. At the price though for a hotel which is a block from what I class as the Town Centre is very good. There is a hill to negotiate as you approach the hotel but nothing to terrible. The staff were friendly, the restaurant has a good buffet breakfast to set you up for a days riding and happy hour with free Wifi in the bar is a nice way to start the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. I am pleased you enjoyed the wonderful views from your room. We are currently reviewing the bathrooms within certain Hotel rooms. Great comments about the staff and our location to town it sounds like you handled the short walk up the hill without any problems.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel in Queenstown. Was a great stay, the view of Queenstown from our room was amazing. The hotel service was lovely we decided to have alonger sleep in and put a don't disturb on our door so they left us in a bag a refill of towels and toiletries. They have free parking for their guests and even scraped off the frost for us that had appreared after a cold night. The only downside I would say is that wifi isn't free and it's on a bit of a hill.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 403 which had nice views of Queenstown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. Very positive comments about you enjoying your room,view and the nice touches when you had a Do not distrurb hanging on your door.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently spent a week in Queenstown without booking any accommodation in the last week of July. We spent 4 delightful nights in room 108 - a family of three we loved the room enjoyed the views and even used the deck in the private garden in mid-winter. Loved how we could walk easily into town and used the laundry facilities happily. very happy customers :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value your positive comments about enjoying the great views from your room and the laundry facilities.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in room 110 for a couple if nights, was delightful with the designing of the rooms, absolutely great thinking by the management. Things are really simple and crisp, you don't need to ponder over subtle things in a hotel.

The lady at the reception jenna if i am not wrong was really helpful throughout the stay, lobby was well designed and structured would love to stay back again. Just a bit loosed up with the bathroom, but you are looking at one of the best 3star hotel in town
Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. we appreciate your great comments regarding your room.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washago Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We found the hotel by accident, but it was the best ever. It overlooked the skyline restaurant where my daughter worked, what a spectacular view. The rooms were great, and the sunsets were out of this world! We'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Check it out first!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

We value your positive comments about enjoying the great views from your room. Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Heartland queenstown is really beautiful which no words can describe, you should come and experience the stay here, the views are so breathtaking and the family room which we booked is really very nice. It has a large balcony in room 105. The kitchenette is well equipped with all utensils. The beds are so soft and night time arrives, stars are so bright as if you can reach out your hand and catch them.... what really impressed me was that one day I had a used cooked pot in the sink thinking I'll be back from our day trip later to wash it up, but on my return, the pot was washed up and placed nicely on the stove. The staff that came for the make up room had the initiative to do that.
The hotel is just 5 mins away from City Center by walking, shops don't close early like in Palmerston North, Wellington, Dunedin or Christchurch... QT city Center closed about 9pm, supermarkets closed even later like 10pm. Only downside is the slope to get back from the city Center to Heartland hotel, it is pretty tiring especially if you are carrying lots of supermarket stuffs, but still we enjoyed alot in QT.... definitely we'll be coming back again in 2 years time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. Great comments about your room and our staff willing to help, this is all part of the service culture of Heartland Hotels.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look foward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Heartland Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#28 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartland Hotel Queenstown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heartland Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Circle a Line Hotel
Scenic Circle a Line Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heartland Hotel Queenstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.