We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, professional service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NZ$40 Daily Hotel Credit
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Lulea, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location, professional service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel offers a location suitable for walking to the main streets of Queenstown. The rooms appear to be large standard and the breakfast covers a variety of choices. Also, although small, the gym consists of enough equipment for a shorter stay.

In terms of the service and quality, the staff have been very helpful in assisting with simple queries and booking activities. Renee at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. I would very much enjoy to stay there again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    298
    85
    24
    16
See reviews for
159
568
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from the 30th November to the 7th December and we were very impressed with the overall quality of the Hotel. We had few problems, but whenever we did the service was always swift and attentive. The restaurant and bar has fabulous views over the lake and surrounding mountains and the dinner we had thre was of a very high standard. All in all a very memorable experience.

Room Tip: some top floor rooms have views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, CO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The St. Moritz is a great hotel. We caught a great sale and booked an upper floor suite, their best room for a very good price - breakfast included. Gorgeous views, spacious suite, and beautifully appointed. Very nice staff and the restaurant breakfast was quite good. Better location (for the views) than the Sofitel, Browns, and some other expensive properties. But, you do have to walk up a very steep hill returning from town center.

But, 2 "buts" --- $15/night valet parking. It's not like one has a choice of parking anywhere else. And, an extremely pricy internet with slow speeds and VERY low data limits. In a day and age when every backpacker hostel and coffee shop offers free internet, this policy is hard to understand. If I was paying regular room rates, I'd have been ballistic. Just sending the "daily photo" home to friends ate up $10 in internet fees. There's no excuse for this but greed, so be forewarned.

Room Tip: The higher floor suites are well worth it for the views. As some have noted, the backpacker lodge ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were given this holiday as a gift for our honeymoon so cannot comment on the value.

Our stay here was fantastic. The room was lovely with everything we needed; it was a short walk to the centre of Queenstown; the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, and the restaurant on site is amazing - a must. We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

WE travel extensively all over the world and have stayed in some great places but this one is mind blowing.We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 22 nights and the service the food received was amazing. EVERYONE in the hotel made every day a pleasure to be there. From our breakfast in the morning until our night cap at night the way we were treated (and observing the way the other guests were treated) was the best we have ever had They treated us like family with amazing respect and are trying at this moment to work out another trip for the same amount of time in Febuary.If you want to stay in a superb hotel in beautiful Queens town this is it . Go spend time Enjoy

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The noise from the backpacker's inn up the street kept us up all night. We finally shut the windows tight at 3:30am when the room was cool enough. Considering the place was half empty they could have given us a different room at the start. We complained and the moved us to a different room for the second night, no upgrade for the inconvenience. It appeared that they new this room was a problem. Not good business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Nice touch at the start was the valet parking we did not realise it was $15 a day to park but it was worth it.
Our room was on the second floor so no view other than the garden and hotel in front but the room (suite) itself was excellent, large and airy. We chose the hotel because of the washer/dryer in the room as well as position in the town, it was an easy, albeit, steep stroll down to the lake and into the town.
The staff were very friendly and obliging and the breakfast very good.Cannot fault it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.