We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Resort Queenstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Resort Queenstown to your Saves list
Mercure Resort Queenstown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    384
    159
    56
    26
See reviews for
215
362
62
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I chose this accomodation because it would allow for our two children. It seemed that lots of the hotels charged extra for children or didn't have enough beds in a room. We totally loved the breakfast buffet. Overate for three days in a row. Although it's a slight inconvenience being out of town a little, it was good value. There was a frequent bus into the city so no parking fees

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are thrilled you outlined the benefits we offer to families with our "Kids under 16 in existing bedding stay free". The majority of our spacious rooms are Twin Queen bedding which makes this a great option and ensures value for money for families. We also offer "Kids eat free under 16 when dining with a paying adult in Rises Restaurant" resulting in another saving for travelling families!
We do hope you return to us soon,
Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

An overall comfortable hotel. Clean. Quiet. Great view. It is not located in the city centre but the bus stops just outside the hotel. $5 for a return trip. I tried the sauna once and totally enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely positive review and for your description of us as "comfortable". As hospitality providers, the best accolade is to hear someone who is away from the comfort of their own home find a relaxing comfortable haven to come back to after their busy travels and activities!.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your travels down South again,

Kind regards,
Michelle Dent
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a Lakeview room which had excellent views out over the lake and to Cecil's Peak. The rooms were cleaned well each day, although sometimes quite late in the day. Staff at the front desk were exceptional in dealing with our questions during the stay. The on-site, free, gym was ample for a brief holiday work-out. THe walk from the hotel to town is fairly easy (bit of a hill) but the bus stops literally at the hotel door, and a discounted return ticket is available for guests.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We are also happy you mentioned our gym for keeping up your fitness on a leisure or business trip - it also boasts the best views from any gym in Queenstown! We are also pleased you acknowledged the well priced bus for guests to utilise for trips to town close by if you choose not to walk, however we always encourage the guests to enjoy the glorious, scenic walk downhill in the summer.
We hope you return to us soon,
Warm regards,
Michelle Dent
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Resort Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Resort Queenstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.