We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lomond Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lomond Lodge to your Saves list
Lomond Lodge
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   33 Man Street, Queenstown, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great location, very close to everything with beautiful views from the room, very friendly staff. Not the biggest hotel room we stayed in on our 8 day trip but definitely one of our favourites, and it had everything we needed, a little communal kitchenette to use as well as in room amenities, great bed, good quality tv, generally good value for money. My only concern was that the wall didn't seem terribly thick, and whilst we were there in low season I suspect it could get a bit noisy when it is booked out, but I would be more than happy to return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomond33, General Manager at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hi thanks for your recent review, we are really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you all again next time!
regards

Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    103
    29
    13
    4
See reviews for
50
134
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This lodge was very comfortable for 2 adult males travelling to NZ for their first time for a bucks night. Room had great views of the lake and the Remarkables and a very short stroll into the the centre of queenstown and all it has to offer. Also a short stroll to the Gondola.

Private room and bathroom and daily service if required but shared kitchen.

Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomond33, Manager at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hi thanks a lot for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Lomond Lodge and had fun in Queenstown! Look forward to seeing you again next time you visit.

Regards

Lomond Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have spent 10 days at Lomond Lodge Queenstown having come here from Australia for the TSS Earnslaw 100th anniversary. We were looking for location to Wharf and views. Lomond Lodge was that and more. Lee and his friendly staff are true local hospitality and has made our stay exceptional. Room and facilities excellent, views Remarkable! Was good to stay and support a local.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomond33, Owner at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Hi Guys thanks for your kind review - we are really pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed Queenstown - we all look forward to hosting you both again!

The Team at Lomond Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here before heading away on a work trip. The room was great, coffee making facilities as a toaster. Good shower, comfy bed and good TV! This place is a 5 min, if that, walk to Queenstown centre and the staff were really friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomond33, Owner at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks for the honest review! it is good to know the rooms are meeting guests expectations!

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at Lomond Lodge in a 2 bed lake view apartment for 9 nights, September 2012. Customer service was outstanding. The staff, both housekeeping and reception, were friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were well equipped, beds comfortable and rooms well heated. Location was superb with just a short stroll into town. We hire a 12 seat mini van which could be parked on site (unlike other accommodation we visited). Views amazing! Yes you may get some noise (just movement) from surrounding rooms due to the construction of the lodge but we always had uninterrupted sleep. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view - a fantastic sight to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomond33, Owner at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hi thanks for your review, it was great to read you and your family enjoyed staying at the Lodge and everything was comfortable and the Apartment well equipped!
We hope to be able to look after you all next ski season!

with thanks again we apprecaite your positive comments!

Lomond Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in one of the garden suite rooms. I think its good value for money given its location and some of its amenities i.e. microwave in room, kitchen, laundry. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything in the adjoining room. You definitely can't beat the location though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Able to walk all over town from this convenient location. The Snow Centre was a very short walk away. Staff always pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and serviced daily with plenty of supplies.
The bed was very comfortable and the room heated was good.
The kitchenette was adequate.
We loved the view from the room of the town and the lake.
The only downside was the noise from the rooms above when they were moving around in the early mornings.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lomond33, Manager at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the review you posted up recently - it is great to know you had a wonderful trip to Queenstown and found everything to your satisfaction at the Lodge! We are really lucky to enjoy such a central location - as you said, it does make it very easy to get around being right in the heart of Queenstown.
We look forward to hosting you again next time you visit.

with thanks,
Lee & the team at Lomond Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lomond Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Lodge

Address: 33 Man Street, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomond Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
33 Lomond Lodge is privately owned and operated Motel which has 12 Studio rooms and 4 Family Apartments - Located in the "Heart" of Queenstown, 50 metres from the Gondola and Lake front. Quiet, comfortable, quality accommodation to suit all budgets. Local staff and Qualmark rated 4 star.Complimentary tour booking service, ski shuttles operate from the end of the road, Man Street, Ski store/dry room, Private Garden and BBQ area, Plasma TV's with DVD & Sky, Wifi and free Parking at the front of the Lodge plus additional over flow underground car parking across the street from the Motel. Accommodation has either "Stunning views" out over the Remarkable Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu or Garden views up to the Gondola. Great location, affordable rates and relaxing views - We look forward to welcoming you at Lomond Lodge, Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lomond Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomond Hotel Queenstown
Lomond Motel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lomond Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.