We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   97 Panorama Terrace, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECTLY!
Ranked #9 of 42 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had an amazing stay! Incredible views, rooms and hospitality. Archie and Naomi could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast we had was delicious. The Amour was one of the highlights of our 10 day NZ holiday. I couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose F, Owner at Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Kia Ora bley91011, Thank you for the wonderful comments of your recent stay at Amour Queenstown. It was great meeting you both. We are glad to hear you had an incredible visit, your wife did a great job planning the itenerary. Amazing!

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon in Fiji.

Looking forward to having you back again.

Regards, Archie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a fabulous place. Although everything is brand new - don't expect a "Scandinavian Design" type boutique. I felt more like a house guest in a private home. Be advised that only the so called "Master Bedroom" has got a private toilet and shower. If you are not into shared bathrooms - call them to make sure you get the ״Master", which also has a balcony and the most stunning view of the lake you can think of. In the mornings it actually feels as if the lake is part of your blanket. The staff is extremely friendly - all photos on their web site are fully accurate. Breafast is good, parking and WIFI are free. So if you are lucky to find vacancy there - don׳t hesitate for a moment!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose F, Owner at Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Kio ra trikoJerusalemIsrael and thank you for your kind comments about your recent Amour Queenstown stay! You sum it up well- we are very spoilt to have the views and we're especially proud of our staff. We hoped you have a lovely time also in Wanaka and Glenorchy.

We appreciate your business and support. looking forward to your return.

Regards, Archie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

You'll be looking for excuses to stay in for the day! My husband and I spent 3 nights at Amour and enjoyed every minute. We spent the afternoons in the lounge room reading and soaking in the uninterrupted views of the lake and mountains. We were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious eggs, bacon and sausages and tasty muesli. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfy. We didn't want to leave Amour and Rose and her team's wonderful hospitality. It is a great place to relax with Queenstown centre a few minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose F, Owner at Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello De

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

It was great to see you and your husband had such an enjoyable time with us. We are very lucky with our stunning views and the last few days with more snow.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Amour for 3 nights and it was an absolute delight. Rose, Nicole and Archie were just so pleasant and hospitable. The view was unbelievable and we are looking forward to stayin there again soon.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose F, Owner at Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at Amour Queenstown. I am pleased you enjoyed yourselves. I hope the weather cleared up for you in Fox Glacier. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to stay when you are next visiting Queenstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the time of our lives in Queenstown. Thanks to Rose and her team we planned the most amazing trips and had the best overnights ever.
Very luxurious, very welcoming, stunning views,... Heavenly!
You would be a fool to miss this place and to meet these warm, charming people.
I will definitely go back in summer, without any doubt.
Soon, they will be n°, for sure!
Miss you guys!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose F, Owner at Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We miss you too. We loved having you here with us and sharing your adventures. Looking forward to seeing you again in the Summer and thank you for your wonderful comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

It is definately the best place to stay in Queenstown, the views over lake Wakatipu are outstanding!! Rose and her team are warm and friendly!!! I felt like being in a family, although being in the other end of the world!! Unsurpassable!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose F, Manager at Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I hope you had great time and created fabulous memories of Queenstown, New Zealand to take with you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Two girlfriends two nights too short. My room and bed completely lovely, I slept so well. View is every changing - mesmerising. Rose a relaxed and charming host, good for advice and local knowledge. Lots of lovely little touches, yummy breakfast. Faultless really.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast

Address: 97 Panorama Terrace, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Queenstown when you stay at Amour Queenstown's BRAND NEW Boutique Luxury Bed and Breakfast. 2 double bedrooms: The Lake View Master Bedroom includes a luxurious king bed, walk in closet & a stylish new travertine en-suite bathroom. Opening doors onto a Juliet balcony revealing the lake and mountain scenery making for great relaxation during your stay. The Lake View Suite, has the perfect combination of spectacular Lake and Mountain Views. Be mesmerized by the breathe taking picturesque and ever changing landscape from this stylish new Lake View Suite, including its own lounge area for serene relaxation and en-suite bathroom for your own convenience. Delicious cooked or continental breakfast included with your stay aswell as use of our Spa Garden. Indulge and unwind in our spa after a long travelled journey, Private exclusive & complementary. Relax and soak, overlooking the majestic scenery of the collective lake and mountain views. Friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amour Queenstown Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.