We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best entertainment on a wet day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CaddyShack City Mini Golf

CaddyShack City Mini Golf
25 Brecon Street, Queenstown, New Zealand
034426642
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 202 Activities in Queenstown
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best entertainment on a wet day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I don't like mini putt normally but this was amazing! Very well thought out and maintained. Our kids (12 & 10) loved it. Very clean, snacks available and easy walk from town.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    84
    19
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So much fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I love this mini-golf course. Each hole has a different theme and a new challenge. Enough of the easier holes so you didn't feel like you were all bad at minigolf, one hole was enough to turn the winner to the loser, kept everyone in the group on their toes! We had a blast at this course. Went on a rainy day and as this course is inside we could forget about the weather for a hour so.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun and Unusual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I mainly went to this one because of the detailed and (quite frankly) awesome sets they had. There was a good mix of challenging and easy-ish holes and the person who served us was very friendly.
We went during a quiet period which was good as I can imagine it would be hell when busy as the path through it isn't very big.

Overall, if you're looking to keep yourself busy for an hour or two, it's great

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We are not good golfers but when it come to competition...bring it on! Fun place...loved the quirky ness...lots of laughs!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pushed through”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Awesome mini golf love the set up, how ever the service was let down by the girl coming up to say 25 mins till closing, there should be a cut of point for games if they are closing.Paid $59 for family game and had to rush to finish not impressed.Shame the service was let down this girl

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CaddyShack City Mini Golf also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to CaddyShack City Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CaddyShack City Mini Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.