We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawarau Village, Peninsula Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely three night stay , the service was excellent & food was nice. The location is a bit of problem but the courtesy bus & water taxi + town bus fixes the problem . The room was properly one of the best I have stayed in.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ron V

Thank you for a great review.

Try and come back over in the summer it gets even better

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    296
    112
    43
    20
See reviews for
206
670
35
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel impressed with its modern design and decor. The service was top notch with very attentive reception staff and a concierge that was a credit to this chain. We pre purchased their King Room with lake view and Breakfast package. The room that we had was a one bedroom with a King Size bed, the bed itself was one of the best beds we have ever slept in it was really comfortable, almost dreamy in itself..There was also a selection of pillows to suite most tastes and we slept very well. The hotel outlook is exceptional, it is right on the shores of the lake with mountains in the background. The en suite was also exceptional and the whole room was spotlessly clean. The shower had both a deluge shower head as well as a hand held head and the bath was large and deep easily able to cater for a liaison for two.

There is a complementary shuttle into Queenstown as this hotel is located a few KM outside of Frankton and as such is quite a distance from the hustle and bustle of Queenstown.

The breakfast was again a credit to this hotel, as many Lattes as you could fit in as well as freshly squeezed juices. The eggs are cooked to order and there is a myriad of pastries and the usual fare that you would expect of a five star establishment.

We would highly recommend the Hilton as a Queenstown destination of choice.

Room Tip: Grab a lake view room with the King size bed suite, very good value that you will not be sorry you i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear 174MJB

Outstanding review, thank you so much. I have shared your review with the team and they were over the moon.

Once again thank you

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Hilton Resort & Spa in Queenstown is a well-priced estate located just near the Queenstown Airport and a lovely fifteen minute drive from the main town. The hotel is extremely magnificent with a leading road down to the lobby area. The lobby then leads to the main restaurant and a nice bar.

The rooms are the greatest part of the hotel as they are so comforting. I stayed in a Guest Room and the bed is extremely comfortable and the room so luxurious for the price. There are so many available different types of accommodations to suit everyone's needs. I would recommend trying to get a room further down the corridor from the lobby as they offer better views of Lake Watakipu. Although the hotel was not in the town, it was most probably worth the drive to town as the hotel offered alluring surroundings and remarkable facilities.

The bathroom was a bit small in the Guest Room but that can be expected for such a great and reasonable price. The hotel was very quiet and the staff were very cordial and helpful, especially in the Cru Wine Bar. The room service was also exceptional and very efficient and the room had many special amenities.

The one-night stay in the Hilton was exceptional and highly recommended. The hotel offered mind blowing views from all areas of the hotel and the rooms spectacular. The Hilton has done a marvellous job in creating this estate and the restaurants + room-service offer delicious food. The hotel is a fifteen minute drive from the main town and ski bus centre but well worth it. I plan to stay at the Hilton Resort & Spa again when next in Queenstown.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook Lake Wakatipu will offer better views but all rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear maxamoh

Thank you such a wonderful informative review.

I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel before and after Milford Sound trekking. Relaxation Rooms with Spa heavenly to soothe muscle soreness. Stored our luggage before the walk and was delighted that it was already in our rooms when we returned. Wi fi was a bit annoying as having to log in every time its being used. Not a lot of variation in the buffet breakfast after staying a few days but quality good A little further from Town centre but water taxis and shuttle buses made up for it. The view from our room magnificent. Definitely recommended for R&R

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Khairul M

Thank you for a great review,

I apologise for the internet connection, we will be upgrading our connection in next few months that will make the system faster and more consistent.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our room overlooked the lake and had two levels with fireplace and balcony. Very pleasant stay and gorgeous surroundings. While it was not in town, the hotel provides complementary service as long as you schedule ahead, We did the shot over jet boat ride and were taken promptly and picked up exactly when they said they would be back which gave us plenty of time to walk around downtown and eat too. We had a nice dinner at hotel restaurant with open doors and views of lake. We also ate one night at bar and grill where staff was also very friendly. Our only suggestion was for the cafe/grocery area to be open a bit longer in evening (closed at 6) or open before 8:30 a.m as we had to leave before breakfast for our tour. We bought yogurt the first nite to eat before leaving before Milford sound cruise but the hours of being open did not help with our next day tour. Otherwise, wonderful retreat, beautiful room amenities, nice pool and hot tub, lake view and parking for our rental car was taken care of by valet, so no worries! Would return!,,,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear DMB2012

Thank you for a great review and for mentioning the shuttle service into town.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay in Queenstown - the staff at the Hilton were exceptional and the hotel room we were placed in was amazing, the pool/spa facilities - just awesome. We had a great view of the lake and the location of the Hilton was perfect. So close to the airport and only a short drive into the main centre of Queenstown. I highly recommend you stay at the Hilton!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Toreka W

Great review, thank you.

It's always nice to read how much guests enjoy staying with us.

Come back and see us in the summer, we have all day sun

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and absolutely loved it.

It's quiet, and luxurious with the winter cabin feel - in a new and modern hotel.

great part of queenstown, quite a drive from the centre though, but such a nice view.

Great breakfast!!!! Incredibly worth it if it comes with your room rate.

Only problem was when I checked out they included my breakfast charges which was supposed to be included in my room rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear bbearr

Thanks for a great review and I was please to read you enjoyed breakfast.

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: Kawarau Village, Peninsula Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Queentown Resort & Spa - this is the place. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa showcases panoramic views over an unspoilt landscape famed the world over. It’s an exhilarating setting – and one without compromise. Welcome to a place where you can immerse yourself in the natural beauty of Queenstown like never before... welcome to Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.