We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Web site amenties only available when you Ask” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawarau Village, Peninsula Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Web site amenties only available when you Ask”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Surly reception staff, did not speak when we need to re-jig cards when conference finished & private stay started. Very blunt reception staff, when we queried why no newspaper/slippers as mentioned on hotel web site. Request them!! Excellent service from concierge team.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear bepaElivis

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry we failed to deliver a great experience. I have discussed you feedback with the team to ensure we focus on delivering great experiences.

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    298
    112
    43
    20
See reviews for
207
673
35
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Comparatively we were a small group for the hotel (26 people); but it felt like ours was the only event taking place in the hotel, which is testament to the consideration and service level of the staff. At no time, day or night, was any request too big or small for the team, from reception and concierge to the bar and restaurant. Every request was attended to by all staff efficiently and with a smile; and such a positive experience is hard to come by in any hotel, particularly in ANZ. I wouldn't hesitate to return for a future event.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Michelle M

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always nice to read how much people enjoy staying with us

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited in August 2013 for a long weekend.
It was my boyfriends birthday treat, he absolutely loved the hotel. We stayed in a lake view room, great views over the lake and snowy mountains. Very clean and modern rooms.
The hotel was a little out of town, so a hire vehicle was helpful.

Overall a great stay, would return in a heartbeat

Room Tip: The lake views were large, modern and very clean. BEATUIFUL to wake up in the morning and watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear cloebarton

Thanks for a great review

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruawai, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great value for money. Beautiful surroundings. Stayed in the Residential suites which was awsome. Had everything you needed for cooking, washing clothes. Kids fell in love with the Hilton. They loved the pool. It was a great length to swim for fitness. Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Fiona B

Great review

Thank you

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to have spent a week in Queenstown to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary and chose to spend this time staying at the Hilton Queenstown. Words don't do it justice. What a wonderful Hotel. We simply could not fault a single thing. We were welcomed by a very happy and cheerful Porter then checked in by a very professional staff member. On arrival at our room we were delighted to see that such an effort had been made for our special celebration. The housekeeping staff had left towels made into swans in the shape of a heart on our bed with a congratulations message and their was also a message from Management. The chef had done an amazing job to create a cake for us that my husband had pre organised. Our room was a Lake Wakatipu Suite overlooking the Lake and had uninterrupted views of the mountains. The standard of suite was excellent, the bed and linen most comfortable and the black out drapes meant for a long peaceful sleep. The quality of the bathroom and amenities was the best. The Hotel was extremely quiet and we felt as though we were the only ones there despite there being a Conference on at the same time. We had a lovely schist fireplace making things very warm and cosy. We even had a private deck with outdoor table and chairs. The decor was modern and attractive. The Wakatipu Grill was where we enjoyed a very relaxing and civilised breakfast each morning and a great start to each day. The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. We did have to park the car under the Kawerau Hotel but this was no problem. You do need a car if staying here as it is not in the heart of central Queenstown. We had an amazing time and only wish we could have stayed longer. We didn't have time to make use of the Spa facilities but it is always nice to leave something for another time. We shall return! A huge "Thank you" to all the staff and Management for helping to make our stay and our celebration a very special one.

Room Tip: The Wakatipu Suites are a must. Right on the Lake with amazing views, quiet, spacious and attractiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Lee-Ann M

Wow what a great review, thank you so much

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent experience. Will definitely return. We had a great time from the moment we stepped off the water taxi to when we left. The room was luxurious and comfortable with great views over the lake. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Glenn C

Great review, thank you for sending in

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hi, Yes the Hilton... if you are going expecting to be a 10 minute walk form the Queenstown city you are in for a rude shock. This place is 20 minutes from town of 13minutes by boat. The staff were ok but seemed half asleep majority of the time. I see why it is on wotif as a black deal because that is the only way they get people to stay there! I would not stay again...ever! the place seems like 1 floor was built and the rest is an after thought put up in stages.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kerrod H

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. I am dissapointed to read that you wont return and that you felt we were asleep.

I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure all guests are delighted with our service

Kind regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: Kawarau Village, Peninsula Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Queentown Resort & Spa - this is the place. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa showcases panoramic views over an unspoilt landscape famed the world over. It’s an exhilarating setting – and one without compromise. Welcome to a place where you can immerse yourself in the natural beauty of Queenstown like never before... welcome to Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.