We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawarau Village, Peninsula Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magical Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I just had the fortunate experience of spending 6 days at the Hilton in Queenstown NZ. Never have i been to a place that was so welcoming, luxurious and nestled in a snowcapped wonderland on the lake near the incredible town of Queenstown! Now is the time to go as it their slow season and i got a bargain, got great service, met wonderful, welcoming and friendly people at their pub and got wonderful advice and support when i needed it. I will be back and hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: Encourage you get lakefront- views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear SkillTV

Thank you for taking the time to respond. It is always nice to read great things about the village but to read about our great team makes it all worth wile. I will share your feedback with the team, they will be wrapped!

Come back and see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    296
    112
    43
    20
See reviews for
206
670
35
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were originally booked in at the Kawarau and were delighted to be contacted prior to arrival and told we were being upgraded to the Hilton. This was our 1st time staying at the Hilton and were very impressed. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Room amazing, bed so comfortable and view amazing! Buffet breakfast at Wakatipu Grill to die for. Had a great stay and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Absolutely amazing hotel! Rooms were fantastic, so clean and modern, the room was always nice and warm which is fantastic in the Winter time. The views were extraordinary from our room, the service on the reception and from the valet was so friendly and efficient, the BEST hotel I've stayed at would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Just had 5 days in a 2 bed lakeside apartment. Everything was fantastic we had an issue with our fire and then a mistake with the room they sent matience to but another phone call got it sorted with apologies from all involved. I would stay here again but my only issue is they cut down water taxi services as it was quiet if I had known this on booking it may have changed my hotel booked.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hilton Queenstown makes you feel so welcome and important no matter who you are. We received such an amazing welcome and a personal guide to our room with a mini tour along the way. The room is so luxurious you wouldn't even need to leave, the outdoor spa with views of the mountains and lake is incredible. The only downfall to the location is the bus into town is a bit of a hassle if you don't have a rental car. You have to change buses and it takes quite a while. There are water taxis but the first one doesn't go into town until lunchtime. However there are so many eateries an activities on site that you dont have to go anywhere if you dont want to. Highly recommended!! The most amazing place we have ever stayed with such a comfortable bed that we have only been home a few days but we are looking to buy a new bed this weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hilton was so amazing! The staff was very helpful and they made it very convenient to get to queenstown with the water taxi or bus! The Wakatipu grill was very good and we ate breakfast there almost every morning! We could literally walk outside to the lake and walk the trails that were right along side the lake! It wasn't far from a local super market and they also had a place where you could book different things to do! The little caf'e there was a great place to stop for a snack! They also had a spa, pool, and hot tub! The room we had was INCREDIBLE!!! The view of the lake was great to look at every morning! It was so nice to have the fire place in there as well and we did use it almost every night! We would definately recommend staying here!!!!

Room Tip: Definately ask for a lake view room! Its worth it:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Although the hotel is situated near the airport, there is public transport by bus into Queenstown or you can use the water taxi offered by the hotel. Hotel amenities were immaculate and clean. The rooms were spacious and quiet offering a lovely outlook over the lake. We travel here twice a year and stay at different accommodation each time. We enjoyed our stay here. Well done Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: Kawarau Village, Peninsula Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Queentown Resort & Spa - this is the place. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa showcases panoramic views over an unspoilt landscape famed the world over. It’s an exhilarating setting – and one without compromise. Welcome to a place where you can immerse yourself in the natural beauty of Queenstown like never before... welcome to Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.