We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park to your Saves list
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
4 Cemetery Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Whakatane, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A great place to stay...within walking distance to many activities...will definitely stay again...we recommend this place to everyone and when our family come to Queenstown this is where they stay. The rooms have great views and is so close to the Gondolas and mini golf etc

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtownLakeview, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Kia Ora Lyn,
Thank you for your feedback! It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay and will recommend our park to your friends and family. Our team would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    76
    51
    23
    25
See reviews for
83
94
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed five nights on a recent ski holiday in the two bedroom apartments. This is the third stay in fifteen months and have enjoyed every stay. The apartments are great for a family stay, The apartments have good heating to warm you up after a days skiing and to dry clothing ready for the next day. Fantastic views over Queenstown and the Remarkables. Loved sitting on the balcony with a beer taking in the scenery. It is a short walk to the town centre but at a family friendly price. Have recommended the Holiday Park to friends after being recommended by family. Apartments are self contained. While you can self cook in the apartments we usually dined out. Friendly helpful staff that can assist with activity bookings. Apartments come highly recommended

Room Tip: Apartments have fantastic views across Queenstown, Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtownLakeview, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hi Hamish,
Thank you for your loyalty and for returning to our park steadily! I am glad to read that once again we've met your expectations.The views are indeed fantastic and beer +balcony + scenary sounds like a good combination. We are happy that you are pointing out our staff so positively; with your feedback you are giving them a great motivation to continue their services in an excellent manner. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms. We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Holiday Park is very close to Gondola & town itself, you'd already save $$$ on car rental. Staff from Reception, to the common kitchen/dining & housekeeping were all very friendly, courteous, polite & very helpful. They even helped us in booking our Milford Sound tour & Gondola. And most important of all, accomodation is cheaper compared to others as we all know hotel/motel rates in Queenstown are sooo expensive! AWESOME Experience, we'll definitely go back and stay at this Holiday Park! Million Thanks, Mates!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Shower very hot and good pressure. Room ( studio) had everything required and the share Kitchen with our own cupboard was very clean and helped save costs. A camp recycle system for the beer bottles would be good. we never found that. room had our bed reasosnable quality for price, ensuite and tea making facility. We could go to a share kitchen to cook. We were out most days / nights and this central location is perfect

Room Tip: Studio room is very good value for a bed in central Queenstown
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Isa, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This holiday park is in a good location just under the Gondola and up the road to the centre of town. Great location. I stayed in a cabin and it was a standard type 2 bedroom cabin. Nothing Overly Flash. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Nothing over the top very average standard, very small shower if you are a bigger person you will find this difficult, shower is tiny! If your wanting affordable and clean this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in one of the newly built two bedroom park motels for 3 nights for our anniversary.
All I can say is everything's FANTASTIC! Staff were very very helpful and warm. Helped us a lot in all our trip, gave us a lot of useful information i.e, restaurants, pubs , etc.

The room was very spacious, warm, modern and nice. Everything is great in this holiday park. A short walk to town and everything's handy. Thank you guys for the lovely stay! We would definitely come back again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I decided to stay at Queenstown lakeview holiday park as it is extremely close to town. The park had lovely views and had hot clean showers. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly for my whole stay. I would stay here again. Queenstown is an expensive place, this park was the cheapest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 4 Cemetery Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 500-metre walk from the shores of the Lake Wakatipu and only 100 metres from the town centre lies the Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park. Opened in November 2001, this holiday park is your ultimate home away from home. With accommodation suited to all budgets, our wide range of accommodations include spacious tourist flats, leisure lodges, ensuite studio units and, powered and unpowered camping sites that are serviced by modern amenities. Stay with us and you are only minutes away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots. Our efficient and well-informed Front Line staff are always eager to help you plan and book the varied activities you can enjoy within Queenstown and the neighbouring areas. We take pride in what we have to offer visitors to our exciting area of New Zealand, and will make every effort to ensure your stay in Queenstown is comfortable, relaxing and a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.