We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous day at Nugget Point Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at Nugget Point

The Spa at Nugget Point
146 Arthurs Point Road, Queenstown, New Zealand
+64 3 441 0288
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Sydney
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous day at Nugget Point Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had flown in from Sydney the night before and booked into the Nugget Point Spa to unwind from the hustle and bustle of city life. Wow, such a relaxing place. When i arrived, I was shown around by Emma the Manager and then introduced to Tessa who was going to be doing my treatment. Before my treatment i had a dip in the pool, and relaxed in the jacuzzi and sauna. The views from the sauna are stunning, i was now on holiday! I only booked a facial this time but the facial was like a facial and massage in one. As well as the facial itself, Tessa massaged my head, neck, shoulders and arms. I even drifted into a sleep towards the end of the massage, which to me is a true sign of pure relaxation.
I returned the following evening for dinner in the hotel and that too was a lovely experience, friendly staff and delicious food. Living in Australia, i plan to travel to New Zealand again and i will definitely return to Nugget Point for some chill out time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spa luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a nice relaxing feel to this establishment. You feel pampered and just able to relax. This establishment has been set up perfectly with everything you would want from a day spa. It was lovely to have a soak in the spa, cool off in the pool then enjoy a local central otago red through in the lounge bar all the while enjoying the views of the shot over. A wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was great. My partner and I actually stayed here... If you can go all out and stay there and really indulge rather than leaving at the end of your session, you will not regret it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So relaxing.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Thank you Emma and the team at The Spa Nugget Point - My treatment was so relaxing, your facilities are wonderful and the views ....
I will return

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“As blissful as the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a great experience we had at the dayspa. I had a body wrap and divine facial with Tessa. My partner had one of the best massages ever! It was great as we had our treatments side by side. What a lovely way to start the day. Will definately be back and will book earlier so we can fit more treatments in!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Nugget Point also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Spa at Nugget Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at Nugget Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.