We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Thai Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tham Nak Thai Cuisine

Tham Nak Thai Cuisine
7 Beach Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
+64 3-441 3585
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 189 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Tham Nak Thai Cuisine is Queenstown's latest taste sensation in a warm cosy atmosphere with great service from Thai staffs. Whether for a romantic Lunch & Dinner, a catch up with friends or family or for your important business entertainment. We can cater for what you prefers. With seating capacity maxing out at appox 40-50 seats(depends on seating arrangement). It is advisable to make a telephone reservation. Tham Nak Thai Cuisine also offers great Central Otago wines, beers. We also have a nice outdoor tables.
Sunset Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Little Thai Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Quite authentic Thai food. Good quality with friendly service. Curries are good and they will spice the food as you please.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    60
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So good we had to visit twice in 3 days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The food was fresh and delicious. We shared an appetizer and main dish and had plenty to eat. The staff is friendly and efficient.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Let try it ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

After been around Ossi and Nz for trip in 2 month i find this restaurant is not big but in good location not far from bus stop you will meet real thai test in QT. Som Tom is real test like in thai full of thai test i very surprise this restaurant not same another restaurant in town and is real test i can find in NZ.If you love thai food this shop is real ....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great bargain!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had the lunch specials here. I cannot remember what my boyfriend had, but I ordered the pad thai at $10NZ. Not only a great deal, but delicious as well. I am actually in Bangkok just now as I sit and write this. I can certainly say their pad thai was better than some of the ones I have had here. Check it out if you're on a budget and need your thai food fix :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Myself and my fiancee have been here a number of times now. We both very much enjoyed all our meals here, they were simply divine. The premises are very tidy and clean and the staff are very polite and friendly. Whenever we are in Queenstown we stop there for a meal and a wine. 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tham Nak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Tham Nak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tham Nak Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.