We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highview Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Highview Apartments to your Saves list
Highview Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   66 - 70 Thompson Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly Clarion Suites Highview Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This accommodation was fantastic. We had trouble at other accommodation in Queenstown and had to move quickly. Julie at Clarion was so helpful, she got us into a beautiful apartment so quickly, the view was just amazing. The apartment she put us in was nicer and cheaper than the one we had to leave.

I will be checking straight into Clarion Suites next time I am in Queenstown, the service was fantastic and the apartment had everything you need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    39
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
78
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights in a first floor rear studio apartment; it had a good sized bathroom and good shower pressure (over the bath), although the room itself was quite tight; it's only a 10 minute walk into town. No windows but a smallish balcony with sliding glass door, lots of late afternoon sun. Everything is new & clean. The bed was comfortable. Needs a sink in the room, could have made one if the wardrobe was smaller. The ventilation system stays on all night making the room dry (suggest you close the bathroom door). Good value for Queenstown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had a studio room for 2 nights without a lake view. The price and location suited our purpose.
Had covered parking. They have a nice spa and a small gym. Room was modern and clean.
About a 10 min walk to town but hilly on the way back

Room Tip: get a one bedroom with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We got to Queenstown a night before our flight out and due to a Pat Benetar concert, couldn't find any rooms. We went to the i center and they found us the last room in town. It was more than we wanted to spend but we had no choice. I was very happy with the huge suite. California king bed, full kitchen, washer and dryer, Internet included, deck over looking the beautiful lake. It was a 10 min walk into town and uphill on the way back. Request a lake view room and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The receptionist is very friendly n helpful.
We stayed 3 nights in a studio without any view and we were informed that 3 nights without cleaning or will be extra 25 dollars charge.
There was another studio room right next to ours, can hear the noise in the morning like opening and closing doors.
Overall was comfortable but a bit overrated in the tripadvisor!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Amazing views and such a great apartment - all the modern amenities covered - very clean etc. Had a great time using this as a base to go to places. If you are up for walking - take the ski lift up to Skyline and walk up to Ben Lomond Mountain - then walked down the Ben Lomond track which ends right at these apartments on Thompson Rd. Awesome views around this whole area. And compared to many apartments and hotels this place is very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The apartment was clean, well appointed and spacious for three of us. We especially love the stunning lake views! Conveniently located and near to the town. We stayed for 3 nights and felt it was too short and didn't want to leave. We willbe back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Highview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highview Apartments

Address: 66 - 70 Thompson Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly Clarion Suites Highview Apartments)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Highview Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Highview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.