We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joes Garage

Joes Garage
Searle Lane, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
03 442 5282
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 189 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Diner, Café, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: The original Joe's Garage opened in 2000, situated in an old Post Office sorting room in Queenstown. There are now seven Joe's around NZ and the concept is the same now as it was then- to be a Cafe that everybody can go to and enjoy exceptional coffee and food presented by attentive and enthusiastic staff, listen to cool music, and above all, have a lot of fun in an efficient "garage" environment.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute little place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stumbled upon this place walking around Queenstown and stopped in for lunch and I'm glad we did! I ordered the meatball sub and it was delicous. My friends had different sandwiches and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. I was also able to get a shot of wheat grass and it was exactly what I needed to re-energize. The staff was great and cracked us up!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    100
    30
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great staff, great coffee and a great breakkie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What can I say?! This was my first Joe's experience and I'll be coming back again. The breakkie was rustic and extremely tasty. Loved the coffee and the staff were a crack up. Thanks for a great start to the day!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We ate here two of the mornings we stayed in Queenstown. The food was excellent, great value, well cooked and delicious. The staff were very friendly. The service was speedy and it was cosy and warm. We would recommend and come again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Queenstown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The coffee has definitely the best taste in this little hidden Cafe.
Also tried a few cakes and cookies, which were great, too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

These guys know how to make good coffee, they have a great breakfast menu, and the atmosphere is good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joes Garage also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Joes Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joes Garage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.