We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just do it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gforce Paragliding

Gforce Paragliding
Queenstown, New Zealand
03 4418581
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 165 activities in Queenstown
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Take an exhilarating Tandem Paragliding flight from the top of the Skyline Gondola. An adrenalised flying trip or a relaxed sightseeing tour - its your choice. Queenstown's G Force Paragliding are the only company permitted to fly from the Skyline Gondola over spectacular Queenstown and stunning Lake Wakatipu. We are one of the largest and most established tandem operators in the world, and the longest standing in Queenstown, Est. 1991. NZ G Force is Tandem Paragliding at its best!
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was a bit skeptical about doing it, but once to step off the mountain you'll be glad to did. You can ask the pilot to take it easy or thrown it around, whatever suits you. You mad not to try a few big turns to get the blood going!
Very professionally run. Great experience. Just wish it lasted longer!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at Gforce Paragliding, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent paragliding experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. Unfortunately the duration of the flight is dependant on conditions in the air at the time and this is why the trip time will vary. If we could be in the air for hours we would be!! Its pretty fun up there : )
I hope we can take you flying again the next time you visit Queenstown,

Kind Regards,
Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    12
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time, you have to do this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I did this with my two childreen, JC (16) and Jason (12), we fly from Skyline Gondola. At first, we were a little bit worry, since we never do such an extreme things, but the pilots, Brendon, Brady and Shyne really make us comfortable, make us feel that we are at safe hands to do it. To get to take off point we have to climb the hill, I believe they amaze with how unfit we are (hahaha), but the feeling after we get flying is amazing. My childreen really love it and ask for another ride. The good things to do from gondola is we can experience the gondola ride, and we can go back to top after we landed since they give us a stamp that allow us to ride for free. I defenitely recommend to do Gforce paragliding to experience such a amazing time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at Gforce Paragliding, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
HI,

Thank you for taking the time to review G Force paragliding. I am delighted to hear you had a good time and hope we will have the chance to take you flying again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Do this! It's amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Loved this! The view was amazing. While it's initially scary jumping off the mountain, the flight down is not scary at all. Such a wonderful thing to experience. I would definitely go again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at Gforce Paragliding, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Taznmax,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent flight with G Force. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your paragliding experience! Yeah, the takeoff can be a little daunting but once you get over that it is pretty spectacular!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muswellbrook, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Staff are very warm and welcoming, the safety and communication from the pilots! Fabulous views and you could have a gradual fall or a adrenalin packed experience! Would highly recommend to everyone to have a go! Value for money and great that you didn't have to go back up the gondola to get photos and videos! We were on our honeymoon and have unforgettable memories from this experience! Loved it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at Gforce Paragliding, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hi Danni,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent flight with G Force. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience and hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon!! Hopefully we will see you in Queenstown again in the future!
Emilie : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fun, professional pilots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Enjoyed this experience. Weight limit was 20kgs and my 6 and 8 year olds were able to take part. Out of our 4 flights 1 was very very short and would have appreciated some kind of guarantee or a voucher or something. Pilots very clearly explained safety equipment and what was going to happen to put adults at ease and were excellent with the children.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilie N, Front Office Manager at Gforce Paragliding, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
HI Eden,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your flights with G Force. I am sorry one of the flights was a little shorter than you would have liked but we are a very weather condition dependant activity. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to take you flying again one day in the future.

Emilie : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gforce Paragliding also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Gforce Paragliding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gforce Paragliding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gforce Paragliding to your Saves list