We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My teenager called it the best event in Queenstown!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Off Road Adventures

Off Road Adventures
61A Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
64 3 442 7858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 201 Activities in Queenstown
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The home of the best off roading in New Zealand. From beginner to pro let this local family of off roading champions treat you to the ride of your life. We offer amazing quad, dirt bike and u-drive tours through some of New Zealand's most spectacular scenery.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My teenager called it the best event in Queenstown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I went with my 12 year old daughter and 16 year old son and both gave it a resounding thumbs on the 1 1/2 hour experience. The entire program is efficiently run and after a 30 minute bus ride to the site, you are off reading 15 minutes later. A shout out to Sam who made it all a success for this family and addressed everyone different skill sets with ease.

Hint: Only recommendation is remind attendees to bring water to hydrate after 90 minutes of dust and biking.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    6
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Took the girlfriend Quad Biking and picked this company over the other as they are the original and best. They assessed each individuals level of ability on the training ground and split us into two groups. The tour guides were fantastic, very friendly and encouraging to those less experienced. My girlfriend took a shine to one of the guides, I'd be jealous but at least he got her into quad biking so i couldn't really complain!

Bikes were unrestricted 250s and you could push as hard as you wanted. The tracks were fun and the views were amazing.

I've decided i want a quad bike :-)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Awesome and fun time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great course and while we had a comprehensive safety instruction ride, was up to us how wild we wanted to ride. Would recommend to others. Only feedback is to extend the trail to more scenes parts of the hills.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great for those who want an off road experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I went with my dad and brother - both had their own quads. Guides were great split the group into fast and not so fast. Track was challenging for me but the guide made sure you were comfortable and felt safe. A couple of really great look out spots but definitely not a scenic tour - do that on a horse or in a bus. This was great to get the adrenalin pumping, not a stroll through the mountains to look at the pretty things which was just the change of pace our trip needed. Great fun!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“My last adventure before I left NZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Over for Christmas with the family and ran out of time to do the bucket list I had for myself while I was in Queenstown. Had previously years ago done the Jet boat and rafting and wanted something different - so spent half the day with Off Road on the Quads. Been years since I was last on a motor bike but that didnt matter - the off road team set us through our paces to get the fill for the Quads and how they handle and quickly built up confidence before we set off. The guides were great - consistently checking to make sure we were good but making sure we saw the entire property. Beautiful location - at the end of Gibbson Valley with the view of the river below us. Give it a go....not just for experience riders - they cater for all ranges.....a couple of guys from Sweden were back for their second time on the bikes for an advance ride - Jody

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off Road Adventures also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Off Road Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Off Road Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.