We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is everything you need ! We will go back there again !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   70 Arthurs Point Rd, Queenstown, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“There is everything you need ! We will go back there again !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Even though its located at Arthur's point (6km away from Queenstown), however you are able to enjoy the cruising as well as a view of the shotover river and jetboat. Its located near onsen hotpool, an additional plus point.

We love the room, its spacious enough. Bathroom is a little small though. The staff was very helpful that she delivered a portable heater to warm our room. We love the kitchen facilities and a space to park our car. The door key and lock is a little "old school" and we spent some time trying to lock and unlock the door.

All in all, its an affordable and wonderful place to stay and we will go back there again! Thank you Shotover Top 10 !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

We're glad we chose to stay at this holiday park as it was really comfortable and affordable too. We had a cabin which was great, it had a really comfy bed, small bathroom but to be expected in a small cabin (best thing was that we had our own toilet & shower instead of having to use the shared bathrooms), small kitchenette & dining table & chairs. It had a small deck off the front of it with outdoor furniture so was nice to sit outside our cabin in the sun.
We also used the shared kitchen which was clean and tidy, although you did have to put down a deposit to hire kitchen utensils etc which you get back provided there is nothing missing when you return it.
The staff were friendly enough and helpful if you had questions.
One thing I'd recommend is getting a rental car as the holiday park is out by the shotover jet, so out of town & would be quite expensive in a taxi I would imagine.
A great place to stay & would recommend to others. Book in advance though as they do get booked up.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painswick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Initially we had booked a 'deluxe' cabin but this was a bit spartan for our pampared tastes so Kenneth, without any fuss, rebooked us into an ensuite cabin. This was excellent. The site was clearly well-managed and very clean - a good job being done by the manager and his staff. We stayed here again a few days later and were equally pleased with the facilities.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I took my 2 teenage kids for a week and Shotover Top 10 was a great place to stay. We stayed in one of the Executive cabins and for about $125 per nite it was great value. The cheaper cabins looked comfortable too if you dont want to pay that much.

Its far enough away from town to be quiet and relaxing but only 10 min drive if you need anything and has great facilities. It is just across the road from the shotover river rafting and jet boats and from the pickup point for the canyon swing, all of which were GREAT fun. Its also halfway between town and the Coronet Peak ski field. Kenneth and the staff are really helpful in organising bookings to many of the activities which was very useful. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

Our stay at Shotover Top 10 was only for one 1 night but it was still very nice indeed. The park is situated about b10 minutes out if Queenstown so this makes for a very quiet location. There is a large supermarket on the road back into Queenstown so you can stock up with all the essential items.

By the look of both the park in general and our cabin, it looked very new indeed. We had booked a Self Contained Unit which was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the neccesary appliances, including a microwave (not something we usually found at other Top 10 parks)

We would defineately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 70 Arthurs Point Rd, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.