We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   70 Arthurs Point Rd, Queenstown, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Noumea, New Caledonia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

CLEAN, Comfortable, quiet, just out the city We hightly recomand this place to satay where the service , people and manager are fine.

Services , shower, toilets, main rooms are ultra clean, and the view from the lodges is beutiful

A Must in queenstown

Thanks

Room Tip: biggests bungalows (2 rooms) are the TOP !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    53
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hazelbrook, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed two nights in an executive motel room, and it was fabulous. Lovely rooms, plenty of space and light. Bathroom and water pressure was great, kitchenette well appointed, bed really comfortable, and the location lovely and quiet. Queenstown is a bit of a crazy place to stay, with so much going on and so many people, but if you're like us and enjoy a bit of your own space at the end of the day, then I'd certainly recommend this place, which is set a few kilometers our of town.

No real views to speak of, but pleasant NZ native gardens and some more advanced exotic trees make the place feel tranquil and green. Most operators also pick up from this location to take you to your activities, and its very close to the Shotover River for the adrenaline junkies!

Not sure what the other accommodation choices were like, but if you can afford it, we'd certainly recommend the executive rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

What a great set up brilliant, stayed at loads of different motels across north and south all different price ranges but loved this. Great views ideally located. We had the basic shed my 9 year old called it. Put don't be put of by this. £25 a night double bed and set of bunks with bedding. Clean and tidy. Communal kitchen with all facilities just deposits for utensils. Lovely clean bath and shower areas! ( bit bad it you drink to much wine and get court short in the night) you have no loo in you shed but all manageable. We shayed 2 night and returned for another. Run by lovely people helpful and kind. And a kids play area always a bonus!!! Great time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the top 10 it was gr8 very clean, had gr8 facililites. We stayed in a cabin which was lovely. The staff r very very helpful and friendly. We even decided to come back and stay a extra night on r way home because it was so good. Highly recommend. Will def stay there again.

Room Tip: cabin quiet and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent two night at the park in a powered site.The check in staff were very friendly and the site was well maintained.The facilities were excellent and I would stay here again.Not in town,so much quieter and better views.The staff were all friendly and always had a smile.The kitchen and lounge were very clean and spacious.The toilets and showers although small were in excellent condition.Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We had a powered site for 2 nights in Dec 2012. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome. Thank you to Jenni who was very helpful and also booked our Jet ride for us. All the staff were very chatty and we enjoyed out stay here. I do agree with the comment about the shower cubicles being small, it was tricky to get in and out and I ended up leaving my jumper on the door. But the size of the cubicle can't be changed, and the facilities were very clean. There is a nice kids play ground with a trampoline for grown-ups too! The park is only a 10min walk uphill from the Jet ride- definitely recommend doing this.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My sisters and I found the cabin space very small comparing to other Top Ten parks we stayed at. The lady on reception was very helpful. Bathroom was clean but the hand-basin was so tiny that it was near useless even for brushing teeth. The rooms could do with some shelving as there was enough wall space, maybe even hooks for jackets? The main reason I gave an average rating was because the carpet was filthy and felt greasy on bare feet. Other that that the cottages are very quaint in design....going for the gold-rush huts? Not the most private cabins we've stayed at as not much in the way of garden screening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 70 Arthurs Point Rd, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Queenstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.