We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably best in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nzone Skydive - Queenstown

Nzone Skydive - Queenstown
35 Shotover St, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
643 442 5867
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$231*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It takes a certain kind of person to jump out an aircraft from 15,000ft. It takes courage. Harnessed to an experienced jumpmaster, expect sensory overload as you reach terminal velocity/200kph. The personal challenge is immense! Located amidst the most breathtaking scenery in the world, your flight to altitude takes you high above the alpine resort, over crystal clear lakes and snow-capped mountains. Freefall photographs/video packages available to capture your once in a lifetime experience.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Probably best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The most popular skydive company. Loved the experience from start to end. Staff was energetic and playful from booking till collection of videos hours after the jump. Recommended!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    44
    9
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Did my first skydive with this company and wouldn;t change a thing! they were absolutely incredible! The tandem masters were fun and entertaining and made the whole experience as relaxing as it could be! with excellent safety rating i felt i was in good hands! the views of queenstown when you jump are unreal! after jumping again in auckland i knew how special queenstown was! a must do if your thinking of jumping!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Professional, friendly and amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

What I loved about the staff at nzone was that they left no time for you think twice or back out, they kept you very calm and everything was so well organised.
There was a short waitting period of about 30mins at the jump site but that gave us a good opportunity to see the plane go up and other sky divers come down so it was very reassuring to see that.All the staff were great before and after jumps.
The scenery is breath taking and it is so worth the money. WE didnt get photos or anything as we just wanted to enjoy the experience without having to pose for photos, it is over so quickly so enjoy it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NzoneSkydive, Manager at Nzone Skydive - Queenstown, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your skydive with us, we appreciate you spending the time to do it.

The scenery is great here in Queenstown isn't it. Really glad you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

NZone skydive was amazing! My jump master, Nic, and my photographer, Nicky, were wonderful. I felt safe the whole time I was jumping, and the sensation of free fall was stunning. I couldn't recommend NZone more. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WOW. This is a must do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great experience with amazing views from 15,000 feet. If you're going to do it go all the way. All staff were friendly, informative and helpful. Got the dvd but it only goes for 2 mins with mostly merchandise footage at the start. Was told I could pick the track to go over the footage but out of the three friends i jumped with none of us got what we asked for even though one of the tracks was in the video we saw in the store. The dvd is a must have to relive the experience so was a little disappointed when i watched it the next day but it is in no way a deal breaker. Loved every minute of it. Embrace the fear.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NzoneSkydive, Manager at Nzone Skydive - Queenstown, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and you found our staff were friendly and helpful. The scenery here in Queenstown is amazing from 15000ft, glad you went all the way to see it.

I appreciate you just want to see your video and not interested in the 35 seconds of promo but from your interview to your landing there is over 2 minutes (1 minute of actual freefall) of your personal footage so hopefully you can relive the experience through this.

I’m sorry you didn’t get the track you requested for your DVD. If you would like to contact us with the details of the music you requested we will happily re edit your footage.

Thanks again for your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nzone Skydive - Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Nzone Skydive - Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nzone Skydive - Queenstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.