We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fergburger experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fergburger

Fergburger
42 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 189 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
San Remo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fergburger experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were told not to miss out on a Ferburger. Well at NZ$15-00 the burger was very big, only a guts would order a side of fries with it. The wife who usually turns her nose up at Burgers, commented how nice it was...thats one for you guys...a winner.
Incidentally I had a side of fries. Lol.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,211
    830
    314
    57
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy but not anything that special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My sister was raving about this place so i was keen to check it out. The burgers were yummy however not amazing. give it a go though if you enjoy your burgers

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had heard this place was awesome from family, and from our concierge, so we stopped in for lunch.

Very large, and pretty damn good burgers! My other half couldn't get through hers, so I finished it for her.

The place was packed, we waited only a few mins to order, and about 10mins to have the order completed. As the place is so cramped we didn't wait for a table, we instead went for a walk to the river and grabbed a park bench, we'd recommend this unless you’re OK with a bustling vibe whilst eating.

There is a lot of hype about the place, but we're talking burgers here - so yes, the best burgers in town, maybe even NZ, but definitely not the best meal you can have in Queenstown.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wish I could go there for every meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

IT SO YUMMY! It upsets me that I can't eat here 5 times a day! Think my favs are the swines and the bombay chicken - not tried them all though

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you fancy a burger this is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

You just have to try this place. It's open 21 hours a day and always a queue so good wholesome fresh quality burgers. Excellent value. Limited seating but all part of the fun..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fergburger also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fergburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fergburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.