We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious accommodation in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amity Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amity Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Amity Lodge Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Andvover
1 review
“Spacious accommodation in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

We stayed for two nights at Amity Lodge Motel in November, 2009. The accommodation was a very good size. We like the separate bedroom leaving the main room for living. The balcony was in full sun and we spent some time there. The furnishings were all of a good standard.

The owners were very helpful without being intrusive. The short walk to town means that the motel's location has hardly any traffic noise. (Of course you can drive and park in town.) I left a pair of sunglasses at the motel and after contacting Amity Lodge these were forwarded to another NZ address. We were pleased to have their help over this.

If our schedule had allowed, we would have been very happy to stay more nights and if we return to NZ we will book Amity Lodge again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    100
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
179
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed in Unit 14. This is a two bedroom unit. Bathroom has a hand held shower head which is great if you have young children. Location just a short drive or walk from town. A bit too far to walk with three year old kids, but easy with older kids. Washer/Dryer available which is great if traveling with kids. Our only slight disappointment was that service did not include washing the dishes. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend Amity to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed here for 8 nights and found the accommodation to be pleasant and quiet. We were on a snowboarding holiday and the shuttle buses leave from just around the corner which was convenient. The room was clean and the staff friendly. It was just a short walk into town. Bins were emptied daily and bed made. No problems to report at all.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2008

A very nice hotel in a quiet area of Queenstown, yet only a short walk from the centre. Clean and spacious apartments, all managed by a very helpful and friendly team. No problems at all.

  • Liked — Very friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amity Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Lodge Motel

Address: 7 Melbourne Street, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Lodge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for quality, comfort and friendliness during your stay in Queenstown, Amity Lodge is the place to stay. Our lovely spacious One and Two Bedroom Apartments cater for your every need.Sky TV,Free unlimited Wifi, kitchenette, free off street parking and just a 5 minute walk to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Amity Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amity Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.