We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rocks Cafe

The Rocks Cafe
101 Dee Street, Invercargill 9501, New Zealand
(03) 218 7597
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing. I went there for a joint birthday and farewell party. We all enjoyed our meals, the staff were friendly. Service was amazing. Food was delish! Had a great night here eating out with friends. Would most definitely recommend to anyone :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    30
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Really enjoyed our meal here with a large group, great service and really good menu. Will definitely go back and recommend to all. Great cocktails too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

If working from a checklist, this little beauty of a restaurant ticks every box. A pleasant interior, helpful and friendly staff, delicious meals, outdoor dining, courtesy coach...the list goes on. And that view OMG!! Please listen travellers, if your Southland adventure doesn't include a meal at The Rocks, you are doing yourself an injustice.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

One of my favourite café/restaurants. I live not far from Invercargill so eat here often. The service and food are great. Lovely chicken salad.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great food and service from this restaurant, we all ordered entree size meals, more than enough food. The presentation and food quality really good, great value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rocks Cafe also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to The Rocks Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rocks Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.