We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 295 on Tay Motel

295 on Tay Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Invercargill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
295 on Tay Motel
Save
You added 295 on Tay Motel to your Saves list
295 Tay St, Invercargill, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Due to cancellation of our flight my wife and I had to go to invercargill on separate flights. My flight arrived later meaning I would be late for the wedding we were going to. So that my wife would not have to leave the wedding to collect me, owner offered to pick me up from airport and deliver me to the rural wedding.awesome southern service,unit was fantastic and owners also offered to move us as they were concerned some young ones in the unit next to us might be a little noisy. Clean and comfortable accommodation with service above and beyond!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A good spot, close to the city and supermarkets. Room was quiet.

Nice friendly welcome. Very motorbike friendly - they locked our bike away in the garage overnight.

Overall we enjoyed our visit and even extended it by a day.

We would stay here again if we come back to Invercargill.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely, warm, clean and modern motel, and close to everything. Everything you need and very spacious. Rooms are off street so relatively quiet. Wonderful spa bath too! Great service every time I come here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in a huge upstairs unit with two enormous king beds, and two large flat-screen TVs. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The bathroom was also of a very high standard. The kitchenette was well stocked, and a handy supermarket was just down the road. Pleasant service. Overall I felt like this motel offers great value and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here on business, during a cold snap in the weather. Upon my late evening arrival my room was well heated and comfortable. The owner-operators are very kind & helpful. There is ample parking and very minimal noise from the road. The kitchenette facilities are great and the bathroom was large and had good water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This Motel is family owned the owners are so welcoming and friendly. The units are all spacious, clean, warm and modern. The rooms are quiet which is an important aspect for me. The Kitchen contains everything you need. They provide a 'mini bar' at prices that you would pay at a diary and even have complimentary chocolates just to go that one step further. If you like dogs don't forget to ask if you can say hi to Molly! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good position in Invercargill. Handy for the centre of town. Great clean rooms with good amenities. Free wifi. Good heater units in rooms with electric blankets on beds; very handy in a cold southern winter!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 295 on Tay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 295 on Tay Motel

Address: 295 Tay St, Invercargill, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 318
Also Known As:
295 On Tay Motel Invercargill, South Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 295 on Tay Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.