We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Owners were friendly and helpful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beersheba Boutique Accommodation

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beersheba Boutique Accommodation to your Saves list
Beersheba Boutique Accommodation
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   58 Millton Park Road, Invercargill No 1 RD, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Invercargill B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great place. Owners were friendly and helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Beersheba in February and we can only say good things about our stay. Our room had fresh flowers on either side of the bed and in the bathroom. The room was very comfortable. The owners even rang and booked us a restaurant. Being that it was Valentines day we were lucky to get a booking at all, so that was much appreciated. The breakfast was really lovely and it was lovely conversing with the owners in the morning. We found our room very private and we had a beautiful outlook onto the garden. We would definitely stay here again should we be so lucky to return to Invercargill. Our hosts even gave us hugs when we left!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thanks Kerri for those kind words. Your review was very special.Hope you have eased back gently into Brisbane life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
48
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed for one night at Beersheba and were absolutely delighted with the Tamarisk room which was very comfortable and spacious. Our hosts extended us a very warm welcome and were most helpful in assisting us to book dinner in Invercargill. Surrounded by acres of garden, Beersheba is a true oasis away from the madding crowd. Would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here if visiting Invercargill.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thankyou for those positive comments. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in NZ and will keep an eye out for you both the next time we watch Munster play!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Very pretty grounds, lovely rooms. Beautiful and well-maintained location. Unfortunately the estate is let down by its strangely unfriendly staff and managers. Customer service is a big part of overall experience, and the almost hostile manner of staff was unusual as well as disconcerting. If staff were trained properly I could see some real potential.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
As a family business we absolutely pride ourselves on our customer service. We do all we can to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience at Beersheba. We do have a beautiful estate and we work hard to maintain this.

Therefore when there is behaviour that affects these high standards and threatens to negatively impact the experience of others, we will certainly address this behaviour.

We stand by the boundaries we felt were needed, to ensure your friend's wedding day was perfect for her and her guests.
We as a family are disappointed that the steps we took were percieved by you as being hostile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothenburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The weather in Invercargill was not pleasant during our one night there, so it is lucky that Beersheba was so comfortable and toasty warm. The room smelled of lavender, which I am sure helped me to get a very good nights sleep, along with it being so quiet. We had the tamarisk room which was a very good size, with a sitting area down a couple of stairs. Because of the weather we didn't have a chance to enjoy a walk in the gardens, but they certainly looked gorgeous from our room. Hosts were very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the cottage which is a lot more than a cottage. Quiet location, great furnishings, large living area with views to the beautiful gardens, large bedroom, full kitchen facilities and a large bathroom with double spa bath. We were a bit concerned when we first arrived as the first view we had was of corrugated iron but on opening the door it was like walking into a different world. Perfect! Well, the hosts, Mike and Anne made it perfect answering any questions we had, filling the wood basket for the tile fire, even lighting the tile fire one afternoon so that when we arrived home cold and a bit wet, the cottage was warm and cosy. The cottage doesn't have Cable TV so Anne even let us watch some Test cricket in her own lounge area. Now that's going above and beyond! Also, the Wifi worked exceptionally well. We'd recommend Beersheba cottage to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the cottage for two nights as part of a three week trip around NZ, and it has given us some of our best memories. After a long 7 hour drive south to Invercargill the spa bath was fabulously welcome and that was only the beginning to a wonderfully relaxing stay. The weather was dire, and we ended up staying in the cottage more than we had intended, but it was to our luck! We hadn't really 'stopped' during our trip to that point, and the log burner made it so cosy, it felt so decadent! I cannot recommend a stay here highly enough, it's one of those little gems you want to go back to again and again. We can't wait until we move to NZ in a few months to visit again on holiday! I'm only sorry it's taken me such a long time to tell everyone how perfect it is!

Room Tip: The cottage was wonderfully self contained and undisturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night in the cottage at Beersheba estate just outside Invercargill and it was the most perfect spot.
We were in between tours in the Milford Sound area and our next tour to the Catlins and needed somewhere to relax and we found it, and how!
This is a outstanding place, the one bedroom cottage was luxurious and we simply loved every moment of our stay,including the gorgeous double spa bath and the most amazing and huge gardens.
A 100% recommendation from us for Beersheba estate.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beersheba Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beersheba Boutique Accommodation

Address: 58 Millton Park Road, Invercargill No 1 RD, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beersheba Boutique Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beersheba is located in a quiet semi-rural location on the outskirts of Invercargill. The house is surrounded by landscaped gardens and ponds. The guest rooms and the cottage are created to meet the needs of the discerning traveller. Guests are provided with a platter on arrival and a gourmet breakfast in the morning. The cottage can be booked at cheaper self-contained rate, if guests wish.Swimming pool available for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beersheba Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersheba Boutique Accommodation Invercargill, South Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beersheba Boutique Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.