We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homestead Villa Motel

Save Saved
You added Homestead Villa Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homestead Villa Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   Cnr Avenal and Dee Streets, Invercargill, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 35 hotels in Invercargill
Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here overnight and found the accommodation top-notch. The unit was warm, which was very nice on a cold night, clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were informative about dining close to the motel. The breakfast provided was wonderful. I would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
24
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently as a Club group of parents and swimmers. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Free laundry was an added bonus, especially with swimmers having to dry gear every night. The staff were extremely friendly and went the extra mile to accommodate us. Parking was plentiful and location close to all city amenities. Very close to the beautiful Queens park and information centre. Great value for money. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have in Invercargill NZ recently and stayed at the Homestead Villa motels.
The staff are so friendly, the rooms are big and roomy, and Restaurants are all around the motel
It's only a short distance the centre of the city, parking at the motel is easy and I look forward to going back in the near future
Grace

Room Tip: higher floor gave good view and there was no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Right from the onset this was a good stay. We were warmly greeted and all our questions answered in a manner an old guy could understand. The parking was good an easy for our larger vehicle. Our room (on ground floor) was well appointed with everything we needed. We had a good sleep after a great shower, and a fantastic meal right across the road. In all we would recommend this Motel to any of our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Good big room, very friendly and efficient staff who rang to confirm my booking when I booked online. Great parking. Only negative was the room next doors spa bath was very noisy but that didn't last too long. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

well appointed rooms, clean and comfortable
staff very and went out of their way to find another motel for us, after we stayed 4 nights they were full, and sorted out another motel.
very roomy unit, spotless
close to town and other activities

Room Tip: choose a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great spot and very nice rooms. The bed was a little bit soft but that's only a minor quibble. The room (we had a 1 bedroom unit) was nice and big with a good size lounge and a fabulous spa bath for a nice treat :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homestead Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Villa Motel

Address: Cnr Avenal and Dee Streets, Invercargill, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Invercargill
#5 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#7 Family Hotel in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Homestead Villa Motel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homestead Villa Motel offers you premium accommodation and location, only minutes to Invercargill’s major recreation spots, sporting facilities and city centre. Only a block to our picturesque, feature packed Queens Park, golf course, museum and art gallery. Just 10 minutes stroll to the city centre. Short drive to Stadium Southland & the Velodrome, Splash Palace, Rugby Park, hospital and airport. Adjacent Cobb & Co restaurant and bar and within walking distance to many fine dining options. Spacious, comfortable rooms offering stylish, modern decor. Quality amenities with all the extras, including our special breakfast menu to tantalize your taste buds.Ideal for the business traveller at the hub of Invercargill’s commercial district, the leisure/family travellers for activities and sightseeing plus the convenience and facilities suitable for all sporting, recreation and performing tour groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Homestead Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Villa Motel Invercargill, South Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homestead Villa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.