We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park to your Saves list
Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   352 Lorne-Dacre Rd, Lorneville | Highway 98, Invercargill 9876, New Zealand (Formerly Lorneville Holiday Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Stay at Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our family enjoyed our repeat stay at Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park's tourist flat, feeding the farm animals, the nice environment and the friendly hosts.
The amenities are quite good, and the location is quite handy to Invercargill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is perfect for a few days rest and easy go (especially for families with smaller kids). We enjoyed all The animals at the farm, especially feeding The baby lambs, and loved The hosts. Thanks!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is the best holiday park we stay in NZ throughout our trip.We stayed in a flat for 2 nights. The owners were so friendly. We get to feed the lambs and alpacas early in the morning at around 8am. There is another milk feeding session in the evening at around 6pm if you cant wake up early. I did not know about this. It was by chance that i woke up early, took a walk outside , played with the lambs and the owner came out with bottles of milk. It was really fun to feed the lambs. My elderly mother enjoyed her stay so much that until now she is still talking it at home. The unit is big and the rooms are really clean. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent 9 days driving around the South Island and this was by far the best place we stayed - and we stayed at some awesome places. It was such a treat to feed the sheep (even as grown women we were thrilled by this). The bathroom and laundry facilities were all clean. Karen even dropped us off at the pub down the road so we could have dinner and drinks and then someone from the pub drove us home! Everything about the park is very home style. Karen and Gary were both lovely and the park was exactly what we were looking for!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

On a rainy night after a day exploring The Catlins we just needed somewhere to stay and to get some warm food and we stumbled upon this place in our book!

We arrived just before 8pm to a nice warm greeting from the owner, Karen I believe. She was helpful in her advice about Invercargill too.

After parking up the van we made it to the Kitchen and Lounge area. I have never seen a kitchen in a holiday park so widely stocked and with lots of storage room. Makes it so much easier with unloading and reloading the van and especially in the rain!

The bathroom facilities were so nice too.

The next day we decided we wanted to visit Bluff and see locations of the movie THE WORLDS FASTEST INDIAN. So we booked another night. On our return I was speaking to the owner of our day and she borrowed us her copy of the movie after giving us a good deal on a dorm room.

We had the biggest dorm room. It was so clean and warm and very comfortable. Outdoes some of the hostels I have been in.

If I ever go to Invercargill in a motorhome or something again I am definitely coming back here.

Oh and it is also a working farm and you can help feed the animals too. An added bonus I would say ;p

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The owners are friendly and helpful. They showed us a few rooms before letting us to decide which to choose. We had the whole dorm to ourselves (2 person). It was clean and warm enough for winter. A new kitchen, BARN was recently built, big and with full facilities. The park is away from town, quiet and dark. We were allowed to feed the farm animals in the early morning with the owners.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wonderful camping ground, the facilities are excellent and far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely go back. Very clean and the Gary was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Well worth going to.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InvercargillKiwiHP, Owner at Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you, it's a pleasure to host people who really appreciate the little touches we have here at the park. Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park

Address: 352 Lorne-Dacre Rd, Lorneville | Highway 98, Invercargill 9876, New Zealand (Formerly Lorneville Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Lorneville Holiday Park, this is a beautiful park in the country, where you can feed lambs, sheep calves and alpaca. Only eight minutes from the city. "Exceptionally clean and beautifully presented, with kind little touches at every corner-best yet in six weeks in NZ" Lavina, UK. "Quiet and peaceful place, very clean, farm animals-great! Jochen, Germany. "Clean tidy site, Par Excellance, hosts very welcoming and professional, Brilliant" Stephen UK. Qualmark Four Star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park South Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invercargill Kiwi Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.