We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great affordable accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surrey Court Motel

Surrey Court Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Surrey Court Motel to your Saves list
Surrey Court Motel
400 Tay St.,, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
kakanui new zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great affordable accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a fantastic motel. Wonderfully friendly host - extremely obliging. Spotlessly clean facilities and everything you would need for a night or two or three! So affordable too!!

Room Tip: If you want a really clean affordable comfortable place to stay I would recommend this motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oamaru
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We found this lovely motel by driving by. Shona and Greg were most welcoming and our unit was quiet warm and cosy and contained all we needed for our overnight stay. Greg and Shona are very knowledgable about activities and attractions around Invercargill and we wish we could have stayed longer.We will definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here for a week on course, lovely couple run the place very friendly and happy to help with anything. Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable beds. Good location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Fantastic owners really made our week long stay easy.
We had our large family group stay at different units and arriving at different times and owners made it so easy for us especially with some last minute arrival changes.
Lovely clean rooms and bonus of having composting and recycling available.
Great kitchens in 1 and 2 bedroom units
Very happy with service and will stay here again next time we are down south.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson and further
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Older but immaculate larger studio with well equipped kitchen. Had a wonderful sleep. Great value Nicest owners.
Thanks . We were very happy when we left!

Owner called us and advised us we forgot some gear which was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Surrey Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrey Court Motel

Address: 400 Tay St.,, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Surrey Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surrey Court Motel Invercargill, South Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surrey Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.