We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zucchini Brothers

Zucchini Brothers
286 Princes Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
(03) 477 9373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 231 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice little place in a quiet area away from the city center. Within walking distance from our B and B. The pizza was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, even better service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wow! What can I say, stunning italian food especially the rich ravioli! Wait staff very attentive and was always served with a smile, will definitely return!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very good pizzas in this bustling restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went early evening and were lucky to get in without a reservation. Good range of delicious pizzas and pastas complemented by a reasonable wine list and some great local beers. The pizzas were fresh and thin not thick and full of fat. They were very busy which accounted for some slow service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best pasta in a long time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was our second visit & I'd forgotten just how good the food is. I chose the chilli, tomato & mint pesto option, which was one of the best sauces I've tasted in a long time. My wife went for the 3 pepper penne, which was almost as good. The portions were just right & although the restaurant was busy we were not neglected in any way by the excellent waiting staff.
Can't wait till our next visit to Dunedin.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Dunedin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went to the Zucchini Brothers for dinner to celebrate my partner's birthday, and I could not have been more happy and impressed with the food. I had the chilli, tomato and mint pesto pasta dish, and my partner opted for the carbonara. Both were absolutely delicious! As the mains were filling, we ended up sharing a dessert - the chocolate and mint cheesecake, which again was super yummy! Such good value for a relatively low price - we will definitely be coming back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucchini Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Zucchini Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zucchini Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.