We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the facilities :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluestone on George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bluestone on George to your Saves list
Bluestone on George
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   571 George Street, Dunedin, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Dunedin
singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I loved the facilities :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

This motel has an in-room laundry facilities!! And very elegant room. They even provide us with hanger stand for clothes drying. very good service. a spa bathtub for two,gym facilities.
convenient walk to the city centre and short drive to railway station as well as octagon.
Basically , all our motel stays are based on reviews from TA and glad that all of the motels/B&B we chosen are as good as what TA stated :)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    64
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
323
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We spent two nights recently at the Bluestone on George. The host, Neville, was wonderful in showing us to our room and getting us situated in Dunedin with great suggestions. The room was so tastefully decorated and the bathroom and spa tub were very well designed with a trendy influence. I can't recommend this hotel more especially for the price. We would stay there again any time we are in Dunedin.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

The room was spacious and included a good sized sitting area. The bathroom was also sizable and had great counter space. The room included its own washer/dryer and well stocked kitchenette which was very convenient. The location was only a short walk to the town centre and lots of good restaurants and shops. The staff was extremely helpful with providing directions, things to see while we were in the area, and places to eat. We wished we had more time to spend there.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Lovely place, updated and clean. All possible facilites are onsite (incl washer/drayer/gym). Neville and Sandra were really lovely. No hesitations in returning!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

This was a clean comfortable and very convenient place to stay during our travels in NZ

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

My partner & I stayed at Blue Stone on George based on the reviews from trip advisor and couldn’t be more happy with our choice. The Location was within walking distance to the city center, restaurants and public transport. We stayed in a studio room which was spacious and extremely clean. The room was well equipped with all the amenities you need for a short stay, including a mini bar and daily service. Good quality materials used throughout giving that luxury feeling, and the heated tiles in the bathroom were a real bonus. Free internet & DVD’s were provided in the guest lounge witch we found extremely handy and very useful. You defiantly can’t go pass the FREE facilities provided which adds to making this Hotel outstanding. We were very pleased with our two night stay and would recommend it to others traveling to Dunedin.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights and the room was beautiful. The location is great with about a 10 minute walk to the Octogon. Lovely bathroom with heated floors and a massive double spa bath and the room had views across the university. The hotel is located up a driveway from the main street which is great as it made it all the more quieter. Free newspaper every morning and ability to check emails using the laptop provided in the main lounge area. Will be staying here again if we return to Dunedin and it is great value for money

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluestone on George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestone on George

Address: 571 George Street, Dunedin, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dunedin
#1 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#4 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bluestone on George 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bluestone on George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluestone On George Dunedin
Bluestone On George Hotel Dunedin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluestone on George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.