We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel to your Saves list
ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel
755 George Street, Dunedin 9001, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Dunedin
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Ten minute walk from cafés and restaurants, Regal is a well maintained, and comfortable motel with conscientious owners. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy and the bathroom and shower were excellent. Garry recommended the lone star for a meal it was great

Room Tip: nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
20
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

After our rather shabby 1st choice for accommodation in Dunedin (which we turned down), the 755 Regal Court Motel was a welcoming surprise. Comfortable, very spacious, with upgrades to a spa bath room. Gary the owner was so friendly and full of local dining advice, we too went to "The Bog" and enjoyed a great meal.
This motel is in the main street close walking to restaurants and shops. Will certainly recommend
this place to anybody who asks, but advise you to book as it is popular, deservedly so.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room, quite from all the comings and goings on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eudlo, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Called Garry whilst on the road, and he held his last 2 bedroom apartment for us. Very welcoming upon check in and gave good dining advise, that being the local student pub - The Bog, and he gave us a 10% discount voucher (which we promptly forgot to use!).
Room was warm, spacious and comfortable and reasonably priced

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
227 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ten minute walk from cafés and restaurants, Regal is a well maintained, and comfortable motel with conscientious owners. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy and the bathroom and shower were excellent. The flat screen TV was of a good quality as was the DVD player we borrowed. Wifi is free within reason. Accommodation always seems to be tight in Dunedin, and this motel is undoubtedly and deservedly popular so book ahead.
Dunedin is a great town full of cheap Asian eateries and when it is sunny the Otago peninsula is heaven on earth.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here in February for 3 nights and from the time that we arrived until the time we left the service was fantastic. When we arrived we were walked to our room and Garry even carried one of our suitcases, which is not often seen anymore. We also needed to have some papers printed off and then scanned and none of this was any problem at all. We were also given vouchers to restaurants which saved us money as well. This motel is on the Main Street and walking distance to restaurants and shops. The rooms are huge and the shower was awesome. Would definitely recommend styling here. Liz

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The staff is welcoming and helped us to print boarding passes for our flight.
The appartement was spacious and well equiped.
The location is not central but the hotel offers free parking.
For having diner, city center should be considered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Greeted with a warm friendly welcome. Staff were efficient and polite. The room was very clean and well presented. This cleanliness was maintained throughout my 4 night stay. The unit contained all I needed and more. Would recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel

Address: 755 George Street, Dunedin 9001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#22 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
755 Regal Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.