We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel to your Saves list
ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel
755 George Street, Dunedin 9001, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Dunedin
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Greeted with a warm friendly welcome. Staff were efficient and polite. The room was very clean and well presented. This cleanliness was maintained throughout my 4 night stay. The unit contained all I needed and more. Would recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
20
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The owners were very friendly and helpful. We were not far from the center and the octagon also many other attractions were within walking distance. The apartment was very clean and spacious and the kitchen was well equipped. Would definitely recommend this motel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose a premier room with spa tub and as a result it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in March 2013 and found Regal Court a fantastic place to stay. Room and bathroom both very very clean, nice and bright - felt like home. Also have to say thanks to the owners - who were very very friendly - for their help prior to my arrival. Location also good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I booked three days at Regal Court Motel, several weeks in advance. A couple of weeks later, Regal Court called me to offer me two extra days' accommodation. knowing I'd been looking for a five days' stay during a major sporting event in Dunedin. I said that I'd since made other arrangements for these two days as I couldn't book five days with them. Shortly before the sporting event began, I called to confirm my booking for three days' accommodation, in the same way that airline passengers confirm onward flight bookings for the next stage of their journey. I was astonished to find that the owner of Regal Court Motel had cancelled my booking. I was even more astonished to hear him tell me that I had cancelled the booking. i said I had declined his offer for two extra days' accommodation but I had not canceleld my booking. What appalled me was that it was really important for him to put me in the wrong and hold me responsible for his error. I have booked accommodation in many countries (New Zealand, Fiji, the U.S. Canada, France, Italy, Spain, the UK, Greece, Thailand, France etc etc) over many years but I have never been told that a hotel's mistake was my mistake. In the light of this lack of customer care, I have no confidence in Regal Court Motel and would not cosdier using their services in future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regalcourtmotel, Owner at ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We have enjoyed the online reviews that have appeared over the last 5-10 years.
Reviews tend to keep operators honest and help with improvements. We have had some good and the odd one not so good. But up to now most have been honest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in a ground floor apartment which was very clean and spacious with separate bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen was well-equipped and rooms were serviced each day. Comfortable and excellent value for money, particularly compared to other Dunedin hotels for the space available. The reception was very friendly and we were offered a good room at very short notice. Onsite parking was also a great bonus and very convenient. Wifi Internet was free and the self-service laundry was a useful feature and reasonably priced. The location is ideal for North Dunedin and Otago University. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice accommodation in good area for looking around Dunedin. Parking on site and wi-fi. Nice friendly hosts. Clean and tidy but not luxurious. But for the price you arent paying for luxury. Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night as a family of four (on our way to Christchurch) - it was lovely and clean. We were shown the room before any money changed hands and it was a very reasonable rate. The room was a nice size for a family of four (2 teenagers), we were also offered the sofa to be made up so one child didn't have to sleep in the main bedroom.

Room Tip: ask to see the rooms and make your own choice if more than one is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel

Address: 755 George Street, Dunedin 9001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#22 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
755 Regal Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE 755 Regal Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.