We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paasha

Paasha
31 St Andrew Street, Dunedin, New Zealand
477-7181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 214 Restaurants in Dunedin
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb service and amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

As out of town visitors with a family member in hospital we received excpetional service from Paasha. It was Friday night of a graduation weekend in Dunedin and they had queues out the door.
They offered to accommodate us in another restaurant space they have and bring over the food. We ordered platters to share. The quality of the food was so good that I can't wait to go back! The service was above and beyond, and so friendly.

Hard to beat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    27
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Paasha is definitely one of my favourite places to eat in Dunedin. Service is always friendly and quick (even though they are usually super busy). Meals are absolutely delicious. Have eaten at/had takeaways from paasha lots of times over the years and I will always go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best kebabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Best kebab around. Found no place like it so its always great heading there when I've been out of town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious Turkish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Paasha has excellent takeaway kebabs and a great dine-in menu. The meat is always delicious and the service is great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
“SURCHARGE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

7 of us come here on Easter Sunday for dinner. Good food and service. However when we went to pay, we weren’t told that there was 10% surcharge. 5 ofusbpaod without realising this. When my husband & I asked, the worker said it was because ‘it’s public holiday’. We said this is not true that they are not allowed to have surcharge on Easter Sat & Sun. When we said we would pay the surcharge and just report it later, we were told that we only have to pay the original price of the meal. They didn’t offer to pay back the surcharge to our friends. Shame on you for not knowing this when it’s all over the news!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paasha also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Paasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paasha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.